We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Katelijn R

Wonderful New Year's Eve at Cornerstone Guest Lodge

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
When our original B&B reservation was cancelled the owner of Concerstone Guest Lodge, despite the fact that she was officially closed, took us in on New Year's Eve. The lodge itself is wonderfully equiped with a lovely swimming pool and great rooms and the owner's hospitality is truly remarkable, she even took us to the nearest supermarket to be able to do our shopping for the evening Braai and shared two bottles of wine with us to ensure a lovely celebration!
Date of stay: December 2023
Room Tip: No special tips, just go here when visiting Pretoria!
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 445
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Cornerstone Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 022
  • Hotels.com
6.3 km from Cornerstone Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 905
  • Booking.com
5.9 km from Cornerstone Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Double Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 787
  • Algotels
9.6 km from Cornerstone Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
R 1 148
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
8.1 km from Cornerstone Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 795
  • Priceline
12.3 km from Cornerstone Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 194
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Cornerstone Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 800
  • Booking.com
9.9 km from Cornerstone Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 097
  • Hotels.com
13.8 km from Cornerstone Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 065
  • Hotels.com
14.1 km from Cornerstone Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pretoria
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
26
12
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
12
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2023

Clean and tidy,very comfortable and well serviced and maintained rooms.The staff are great I highly recommend this establishment.I will return whenever I visit Pretoria.Well done!
This is the second time I have stayed at Cornerstone and both times have been great.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Navigate50770239012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2021

I can recommend Cornerstone Guesthouse to anyone that prefer easy accessable and well located accommodation. The rooms are modern, well equipped and neat. Lynn is a marvellous lady that will go out of her way to assist you with any means possible. The kitchen staff are friendly and kind when serving a delicious breakfast. Highly recommendable!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank marthiek2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2019

5 stars for personal service, friendly management and a spacious, clean and modern room. On a quiet street with secure parking and easy access to the highway, shopping and restaurants. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank roschky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2019

The staff was the best and most friendly we met in SA! The Guesthouse was beautiful, very clean and wonderfull decorated. We felt us immediately at home. Next time in SA we will absolutely stay with them again!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2017

My perspective as single male regular world traveller.
Quite a spacious establishment. Lovely gardens, small swimming pool, tennis court and BBQ area.
I would use the tennis court. The rest would be a bit too much in other guest`s space in my view.
A few small steps here and there for those less mobile due to age or other reason.
Room was good, all have rooms seem to have own access. Very tidy and neat. The normal apparel, towels, shampoo and soap. Small fridge, kettle, air-conditioning and satellite TV in room.
Re Bathroom. Standalone bath, an open corner shower, basin and toilet. Bathroom as a whole was good.
We used cellular internet, thus can`t comment on Wi-Fi. Had prearranged events for meals elsewhere, sorry, no feedback on meals.

Parking is good. Some under roof. The premise does have a secure fence and fob controlled gate.
I would recommend short and long stay here.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FnFund L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews