We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$216
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/26
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$217
eDreamsUS$217
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
94
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
94
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail out of this world birthday dinner wine cellar compliments to the chef beautiful property personal touch south africa a great stay rooms are spacious excellent service venue security picnic gauteng gate conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2021

This is one of our best venues ever. From the start you are treated with smiles all around and this tropical mesmorising hotel. This will be our wedding venue in the future. We will be back for sure

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexbierbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2021

Incredible greetings from all staff members from the first moment. Lovely atmosphere, beautiful rooms, incredible breakfast, lunch and dinner and the service was fantastic. The facilities on the premises are great as well, 10/10.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LvanNiekerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

We would like to compliment Ivory Manor Boutique Hotel and all their staff for the success of the birthday party at their venue on June 26, 2021.

Every single staff member acted very professionally, were friendly, displaying impeccable manners. They were perfectly and neatly dressed showing the Ivory Manor brand with pride.

The exceptional setting of the venue had our guest lost for words. The tables were laid out grandiose and professionally.

The staff have to be complimented, we arrived a half hour early and the setting was fully and neatly set up with the drinks ice cold to be enjoyed by all.

We and our guests were in awe with the exquisite taste of the soup, hamburgers and chocolate brownies. Please give our sincere thanks and compliments to the chef/s.

The Ivory Manor Boutique Hotel is a venue that is highly recommendable, the staff are magnificent and the planning process when started with Erik, the manager, was an absolute pleasure.

We are sure you will be getting business from the guests who attended the function as the compliments from them all were over whelming.

The Ivory Manor Boutique Hotel venue and the staff makes us proudly South African.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Taemane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2021

The rooms were lovely, clean and felt very homely but luxurious. Breakfast was fantastic and the service was beyond exceptional. Never had such good service before. A dining room space was beautifully set up for us right outside our bedroom which was cosy and romantic since we were the only guests at that specific floor of 3 bedrooms. Only negative was that the gas fireplace by our dining table did not work and it was a cold night. It would have added a lot to the atmosphere and our date night.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coastal704846
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik Du Preez, General Manager at Ivory Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Thank you very much for your kind words, we will share this with the whole team.

Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2021 via mobile

I've traveled throughout the world, staying in some of the most luxurious hotels.
Ivory manor is the best by miles.
Only 9 rooms gives them the opportunity to give exemplary service.
All 5 of us where very impressed with our rooms, size,fittings, decor, beds and bathrooms.
We booked a table for dinner, we were ushered into a private dining room. Food & wine was excellent, the prices were than lower than we anticipated.
Now the gardens and pool, Las Vegas you have much to learn.
If you want to be spoilt on a special occasion, this is the place.
We live in Cape Town and trying to find excuses to go back.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CliffH287
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik Du Preez, General Manager at Ivory Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Hi Cliff, thank you for your kind words. Our doors will always be open to welcome you back. We will share your feedback with the whole team.

Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews