We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vineyard Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands(Newlands)(Great Value!)
US$305
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaqui's Garden Guesthouse(Newlands)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernwood Manor(Newlands)
US$143
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedge House(Newlands)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wild Olive Guest House(Newlands)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Glenhaven Cottages(Newlands)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reading House(Newlands)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 473)
Filter reviews
1 473 results
Traveller rating
1 010
323
76
40
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 010
323
76
40
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssquare restauranttable mountainmyoga restaurantcape towngiant tortoisesresident tortoisesmain restaurantmountain facing roomlovely hoteltravel deskgardens are beautifulcourtyard roombreakfast buffet istop classworld classrooms are modernan oasis
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1 473 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We love this hotel - one of our favourite locations in the world. We had two rooms booked for 5 nights, with mountain views. On arrival, when booking in, our teenage daughter was to be placed in a room away from us. When we asked for rooms next door to each other, we were provided with a wonderful suite and a big room for our daughter next door. We also had family come to the hotel for a meal, which was a wonderful occasion. Can't fault the service, the food, or the accommodation. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyAStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Spent our first three nights in SA at The Vineyard, and couldn't have hoped for a better place to stay. Stylish but quirky, friendly yet professional, beautiful and relaxing.

It doesn't get much better than sitting in the garden overlooking the back of Table Mountain having Eggs Benedict for breakfast, or wandering round the garden and having a dip in the pool after a trip out to Cape Town or the spectacular Kirstenboch gardens.

Would love to come back, and would recommend to friends who visit SA.

Loved the free smartphone provided in the room, including free international calls - nice touch!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jpw_golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy_Davies, General Manager at Vineyard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you so much for the great feedback, that view from the Patio is just awesome.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards

Roy Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

The Vineyard Hotel has a very pleasant setting. Sunday brunch is a highlight, but make sure to book ahead. This place fills up quickly. It's buffet style with all the trimmings. Make sure to have a have a mimosa and enjoy yourself!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank ItchyFeetNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

I was at the vineyard hotel for a conference and I was in love with the view of table mountain from breakfast on the patio. The roaming turtles were so enjoyable and the staff and food was amazing. Every detail was cared for and when one of my colleagues needed medication, they called a doctor and went to pick up the prescription. Wow. The room was large and lovely. The care and attention to the current water shortage was admirable and they gave guests good direction on how to be good guests during this incredibly challenging time. There is a great spa on the premises and the massage was wonderful. There is a small mall nearby and the area is safe around the hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy_Davies, General Manager at Vineyard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Janine

Thank you so much for these comments. I trust your colleague is now well.

We certainly have tried to help our guests minimize their water footprint, and we are grateful for the many who take it as a personal growth experience, and realise that Cape Town is not the only place on the planet in this position.

Angsana is indeed a great spa.

Kind regards

ROy Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

A friend and I decided to book in advance for the sushi and bubbly special at the upper deck, upon arrival as we were walking through the property staff just looked the other way without even asking if we need guidance, arrived at the Square Restaurant, staff playing around and just ignoring you. The Manager on Duty eventually asked us if he can assist and offered us a table outside which we had to wait 15 minutes for a menu, eventually we asked about the sushi when they offered us drinks and said no we need to move inside. 45 minutes later and 3 trips to different Restaurants we had a table. The waiter had no clue about the sushi and bubbly special which is advertised all over. Food was good, service terrible. For a 5 star Hotel they definitely need Management to take charge. Between all 3 Restaurants there was no one who could assist us with confidence. Don’t advertise specials if you don’t want people. Disappointing experience for such a luxury Hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Hanuscke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy_Davies, General Manager at Vineyard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Hanuscke

I sincerely apologize for the poor guest experience you had with us on your recent visit. This event highlighted a serious flaw in our training and systems, which we have addressed with the team. We have also taken measures to remedy the situation by re-educating all the staff within the hotel on this new special.

Thank you very much for shairing this exepreicne.

Warm regards

Roy Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews