We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 506)
Filter reviews
1 506 results
Traveller rating
1 031
332
77
41
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 031
332
77
41
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssquare restauranttable mountainmyoga restaurantcape towngiant tortoisesgardens are beautifulresident tortoisesmain restaurantmountain facing roomlovely hoteltravel deskcourtyard roombreakfast buffet istop classworld classrooms are modernan oasis
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 1 506 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Had a chance to stay here when I attended a small conference at the hotel. It is situated in the leafy suburb of Claremont, hidden away from the busy city. Its a beautiful boutique hotel tastefully decorated. It has an amazing garden with several pathways, littered with cute tortoises. Rooms are modern, clean and well equipped. Smart phones for guest use are provided in all rooms. The lounges and dining areas are so inviting, as is the outdoor dining area. Staff are very attentive and helpful. Free wifi is available throughout. Wish I could have stayed here for longer but will be sure to return.

Room Tip: Garden view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TreveP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy_Davies, General Manager at Vineyard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you so much for your kindness, we do look forward to seeing oyu back sometime soon.

Kind regards

ROy Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This hotel was recommended and was well up to our expectations. The rooms are modern and a little quirky with interesting decor and nice views over courtyard. Good gym and pool (the ducks cetainly enjoy swimming in it)! The gardens are the highlight and it is a delight to eat outside with such peaceful surroundings. Staff very helpful and the food very good. We would definitely go again if we wanted to stay in this area as it is quiet, but not in the centre of town if you want the facilities of the Waterfront and city centre. However Uber very easy in and out of town.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mysteryshopper40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy_Davies, General Manager at Vineyard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

We appreciate the comments on our hotel and our people. Thank you.

Warm regards

Roy Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

This is a very nice Hotel situated in the Newlands area. View on the mountains and awonderful garden. The rooms are modern/clean and very well equiped, we had a terasse and the whole was very comfortable. The personel is very nice and helpful, allways ready to help ! In the morning a comprehensive breakfast buffet with a lot of choice, eventually an english breakfast if you fancy !
Were very happy to stay there 4 nights, found it a good base to move around the Cape !

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy_Davies, General Manager at Vineyard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Anthony

Breakfast on the Patio is really wonderful at this time of the year. The mountain as a backdrop really helps to centre the mind and soul for the day.

Warm regards

Roy Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We spent five nights in the Vineyard Hotel and enjoyed it very much. It is a mix of conference venue, business and tourist hotel with old and new buildings beautifully integrated.
Every member of staff we had contact with were helpful, friendly and extremely pleasant. A great team.
The room was spacious and well appointed with the only let down being the speed of internet access.
There are a number of lounges available. Bar meals were served inside or on the veranda.
We did not have time to use the pool, spa and gym facilities but they seemed first class.
Probably the best feature of the hotel were the extensive and beautifully kept gardens. A truly relaxing environment.
Access to the city was very easy and took around 15 minutes by car, depending on time of day; the hotel is only two minutes from the motorway. Valet parking is available.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Drew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Superbly located with outstanding mountain views. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the room quality is excellent as is the service. The in-house restaurants are great and the facilities, gym and spa, exceptional. Staff service is outstanding. Well worth a stay for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews