We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
cas
Pretoria, South Africa

Short Stay

Review of Avianto
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 06 Jun 2024
Difficult to rate on one night one day stay but overall, a very good facility for conference, weddings and private functions.
Setting and dining rooms are very good.
Average service rating is based on service at breakfast and not in general.
At 3k plus for B&B it is on the high side for what is being offered.
Access from N1 motorway is difficult in peak traffic and at night.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 799
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Avianto
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    R 2 975
  • Agoda.com
5.7 km from Avianto
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 247
  • Hotels.com
5.5 km from Avianto
Free parking
Pool
Kitchenette
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 169
  • Booking.com
5.6 km from Avianto
Free parking
Restaurant
All hotel rooms are facing  water features
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
4.6 km from Avianto
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
6.2 km from Avianto
Free parking
Pool
Family or group unit 9 King or single
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 205
  • Booking.com
5.4 km from Avianto
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
8.6 km from Avianto
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 986
  • Priceline
5.1 km from Avianto
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Muldersdrift
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
227
59
15
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
227
59
15
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding coordinator wedding venue dream wedding friends and family service was excellent enes inspiration helen beauty tranquil cradle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2024

Not complaining, everything went according to plan. please keep up the good work and customer service was also excellent.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MojaTau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2024

The first room we got, the fridge and telephone was not working. We were moved to a second room, which did not have hot water. We were then given a key to a third room in order for us to utilise the shower

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lpholo564354
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2023

We had our wedding there on the 10th of March 2023 and the next day our things got stolen from my car. All my wedding gifts, my wedding dress, my husband's stuff literally everything. Our car was emptied completely. After paying a huge amount of money the least that avianto can do is to install cameras where people park their cars. There had no cameras the least they could is install cameras where people parked their cars after all the millions they receive. The whole experience I had has been completely wiped out due to the fact that they couldn't do anything about it. I would never recommend this venue to anyone. Extremely disappointed. People are not safe here. The access there is not controlled and the staff are to blame. Super disappointed. I have lost over R30000 worth of valuables after paying over 100k for a wedding. How disgusting.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Compass09588363350
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2023

Nice peaceful setting, Italian Tuscan village feel, which was good. Room was pleasant, well laid out, again with some old-style Italian architecture and decor. Had a swim in the small plunge pool, was very pleasant and refreshing. Everything was OK, but somehow I was expecting more from a 4-star hotel. We were there for a wedding with a stay over after the party. Gravel road to the rooms not great. Aircon in our room seemed ineffective, but then Eskom load-shedding may have had an influence.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jporte345006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2023

My stay at Avianto was nothing short of amazing. A tranquil one night away I never knew I needed. The staff was welcoming from onset, food amazing and my room was beyond my expectations. I most certainly intend on coming back in good time.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sdudum889874
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews