We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jporte345006
Johannesburg, South Africa

One Night Stay after a Wedding

Review of Avianto
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jan 2023
Nice peaceful setting, Italian Tuscan village feel, which was good. Room was pleasant, well laid out, again with some old-style Italian architecture and decor. Had a swim in the small plunge pool, was very pleasant and refreshing. Everything was OK, but somehow I was expecting more from a 4-star hotel. We were there for a wedding with a stay over after the party. Gravel road to the rooms not great. Aircon in our room seemed ineffective, but then Eskom load-shedding may have had an influence.
Date of stay: January 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 770
R 1 699
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 699
2.6 km from Avianto
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 607
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.5 km from Avianto
Free parking
Pool
Kitchenette
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 272
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 497
5.6 km from Avianto
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
5.7 km from Avianto
Free Wifi
Free parking
Multiple ways to pay
    5.3 km from Avianto
    Free parking
    Pool
    All hotel rooms are facing  water features
    • Vio.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    4.6 km from Avianto
    Free parking
    Pool
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    6.2 km from Avianto
    Free parking
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Algotels
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    8.6 km from Avianto
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Algotels
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 899
    • Booking.com
    5.1 km from Avianto
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Muldersdrift
    Reviews (326)
    Filter reviews
    326 results
    Traveller rating
    227
    59
    15
    18
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    227
    59
    15
    18
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews wedding coordinator wedding venue dream wedding friends and family service was excellent enes inspiration helen beauty tranquil cradle
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 326 reviews
    Reviewed 21 January 2023

    My stay at Avianto was nothing short of amazing. A tranquil one night away I never knew I needed. The staff was welcoming from onset, food amazing and my room was beyond my expectations. I most certainly intend on coming back in good time.

    Date of stay: January 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank sdudum889874
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 August 2022

    We had the privilege of having our dream wedding at Avianto, the venue along with the staff was were absolutely amazing and accommodating we couldn’t have asked for better.

    The food was outstanding, the venue as a whole exceeded our expectations and we will most certainly be back and refer Avianto to others in a heart beat.

    Enes the Wedding Coordinator along with her team and Tasha from Event Inspirations are wonderful wonderful, professional, friendly and helpful people who will go above and beyond for you. Thank you for making my wedding and our stay the most phenomenal time of our lives.

    Date of stay: July 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank malloryvw2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 July 2022

    Ive made the appointment online and requested rose petals etc to make the toom romantic as it was a date night for me and my husband. Nothing was doem to make the room romantic. Very dissapointing. I booked the presidential suite thinking that its an executive room and everything would be perfect.

    Date of stay: July 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank nadiadupreez17
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 31 May 2022

    An ABSOLUTE seamless experience in every aspect of hospitality and international service delivery.
    Thanks to Marlon, Leonard, Helen and their team for keeping impeccable standards in place to do this country proud.

    Date of stay: May 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank DOSSIER_MAGAZINE
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 May 2022

    Avianto tranquil atmosphere. The restaurant is perfect good food from breakfast to lunch, we chilled in the afternoon, The beauty around, what a great day we had,and awesome time, and so good to connect

    Date of stay: May 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Zanele M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews