We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 3 150
Breakfast included
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
R 3 150
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
227
57
15
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
227
57
15
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding coordinator wedding venue dream wedding friends and family service was excellent enes inspiration helen beauty tranquil cradle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2019

The wedding coordinator was very helpful, making numerous last minute changes to our guest list and table placements. The head waiter and venue manager on the day was absolutely amazing. They were in full control and remembered every detail that was noted on the coordinators’ function sheet. The evening staff even helped to pack up everything after the wedding came to an end. This after numerous communications clearly stating that it is the responsibility of the bride and groom to ensure the venue is cleared out by 9am the following morning.

The kitchen staff ensured that great tasting food were served nice and hot for all three our savoury courses. Be sure to taste the Study of Chocolate dessert when you get the chance, it includes the best chocolate mousse you’ll ever taste.

A lot of small details and thoughtful ad-ons by Avianto made the day extra special.
Thank you Avianto for helping us create beautiful memories filled with contentment.

The suites are spacious and very clean. We had seven ladies, two photographers, the hair stylist and the make up artist in the suite and everyone was comfortable. All family members who slept over at the hotel was full of positive comments. The beds were especially luxurious and comfortable with good quality linen.

All in all, Avianto and all its staff made for a stress free event filled with the best memories.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ZalouiRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eileen D, Manager at Avianto, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2019

Thank you so much for the great feedback. We will make sure all staff involved gets your feedback. Thank you for letting us help you make your dream wedding a reality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

Johannesburg is not at its best at the end of winter. Beautiful blue skys but the vegetation is parched and brown from the long dry spell. The Avianto however was an absolute pleasure. Situated so close to all key routes and airports yet so quiet and rural. You could be in the country side. The lay out is charming. The rooms are stunning.
Very comfortable and exquisite attention to detail. And the food was brilliant, meal after meal. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank SimonM951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eileen D, Manager at Avianto, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2019

Thank you Simon. Great to read such good feedback from happy clients.
We hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019 via mobile

Avianto is just breathtaking in a tranquil setting. Your all in one venue where you could have conferences- weddings - all types of functions - go for a meal or just book into the hotel for a getaway.

We hosted several business conferences and was never disappointed. In between meals we were served with snacks and a constant supply of hot drinks juice and water.

Restaurant service is top notch with friendly staff.

Hotel has spacious bedrooms, huge bath tub with a separate shower and separate toilet and comes with complimentary toiletries tea coffee milk kettle, Extra blankets and heater.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Lydey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eileen D, Manager at Avianto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2019

Thank you for the fantastic feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

We went to Avianto for a work conference and the establishment was strikingly beautiful with breathtaking surroundings.

Avianto is just minutes away from Joburg but yet you feel like you are at a remote area. The beauty of the hotel is amazing. Upon our arrival we headed straight to the conference room which was well structured and neatly prepared to accommodate all the guests.

Just outside the conference room you are pulled by the attractive water ponds and lively flowers and trees. The written locks by the river also provided the venue with a nice touch. The staff is also ready to answer and attend to all your needs anytime you want.

We had from breakfast to dinner at the restaurant area which was eventfully prepared buffet style. The food freshly prepared and delicious all the time. From full English breakfast to all the meats, vegetables and starches at dinner. Dessert was also served with lunch and dinner and was just as amazing. The waiters were around all the time you needed something and the food was refilled regularly at all times.

We also did team building activities which were well thought out and fun.

The conference rooms should however, have heaters installed since the gas heaters didn’t do much justice because of the area of the rooms. So since it was winter, everyone was cold. Besides this we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

Will surely visit again. 👍🏽

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank LevyLeeStrauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eileen D, Manager at Avianto, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Thank you for the great valuable feedback as well as the recommendation.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time at Avianto and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019

The food was great and Taryn was great with helping us plan everything.
Poor: They changed the interior of the venue without letting us know, they threw away our specially made cake topper (even after we searched for it and requested it - but yet we got our cake knife), we had drinks added to our main table which weren't ours, they remove wine and champagne bottles that aren't empty while the wedding is still ongoing and they get funny with you if the bride and groom ask for take away dessert or snacks (from the food you have paid for) for the suite after the wedding.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa147
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eileen D, Manager at Avianto, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Hi Lisa

Thank you for your review. I have chatted to Taryn and believe she has responded to you on email.

I will contact your directly to discuss the details raised. I must say I am a bit taken back by the feedback. We were not aware of all the issues raised above as you rated our venue and service 'outstanding' after the wedding on our feedback form. Only 2 issues were mentioned and we addressed those immediately with feedback. I would love the opportunity to get more information as this is definitely not our standard of service as you will know with having a beautiful wedding day at Avianto.

Thank you
Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews