We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
216
181
70
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
181
70
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarnivore restaurantwater featuresafrican experiencegin barbotanical gardensprivate gardenmy fianceroyal suitesouth africathe hustle and bustlereception areaconference venuebird lifeget awaybeautiful groundscity liferomantic getaway
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Stayed in the Rhodes Suite this time. The attached garden / dip pool area truly gives the feel of being in an African jungle. Robert & Adele Forsyth have really gone into minute details to provide every amenity one expects in a high end property - heated towel rods, et al. Once again, I had a super stay.
Thank you Misty team!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecreationAfrica, Manager at Misty Hills Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your very positive comments about Misty Hills. We make every effort to ensure that our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable stay and we are delighted that we met your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Stayed here for 6 nights for a conference in November 2017. Loved the grounds, if you are a bird lover you will too. Large, comfortable rooms (mine was 822), quiet and well appointed. Friendly staff especially the bartender at the Gin Box. Nice pool area, basic gym, plenty of quiet spots for relaxing. Conference support provided was fantastic (AV set up, catering, etc). Things that could be better: food (though if you are paleo you will like the Carnivore), wifi stability and speed, occasionally the water was turned off in the early morning for no apparent reason.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecreationAfrica, Manager at Misty Hills Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for choosing Misty Hills for your recent stay. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable time. We make every effort to ensure that our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable stay and we are apologise for not meeting all your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to host you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Misty Hills Country Hotel, is a good place to host a conference. The staff is very well trained and certainly goes the extra mile to assist. The rooms, however, is a bit far from the main facilities and not such a pleasant walk in the outdoor condition when with bad weather. The breakfast and the outdoor pool will be highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ryno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecreationAfrica, Manager at Misty Hills Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about Misty Hills. We make every effort to ensure that our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable stay and we are apologise for not meeting all your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Nature at its best kind of hotel, all you hear its the birds, sound of water foundation, garden walks in a beautiful gardens. My room was luxurious with inside and outside shower, big oval bath, private garden and veranda with a bench. The room is very spacious fit for a king and a queen. The carnivore restaurant was the best eating all sorts of meat from kudu to crocodile and all very tasty

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank AdorableDoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecreationAfrica, Manager at Misty Hills Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for choosing Misty Hills for your recent stay. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable time! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to host you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We were at this venue for our company YEF with over 80 people. The venue is big and caters for this type of event. There were some bus loads of German and French tourists as well. Don’t expect gourmet food, but otherwise the venue works well for a big group.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank AchimKlennert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecreationAfrica, Manager at Misty Hills Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about Misty Hills. We make every effort to ensure that our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable stay and we are apologise for not meeting all your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews