We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Renate S

Amazing experience at Riverview spa

Review of Riverview Spa
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Jan 2024
We had the most amazing experience with very competent therapists and excellent service throughout the afternoon. We will definitely return. This spa is a must if you are in the area. The picnic and view was also fantastic
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 1 271
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 260
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 260
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 260
0.5 km from Riverview Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
R 2 542
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    R 2 542
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 542
2.7 km from Riverview Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
R 1 908
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 621
  • Vio.com
5.5 km from Riverview Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 807
R 1 436
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 578
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 578
6.5 km from Riverview Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 000
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    R 2 000
6.2 km from Riverview Spa
Free parking
Pool
Kitchenette
Booking.com
R 1 275
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 290
  • Agoda.com
    R 900
  • Priceline
7.5 km from Riverview Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
R 2 860
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    R 2 860
  • Vio.com
2.4 km from Riverview Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 150
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 150
  • Vio.com
4.3 km from Riverview Spa
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
R 1 040
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    R 969
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 040
3.1 km from Riverview Spa
Free parking
Pool
Gardens
Booking.com
R 2 170
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 128
  • Vio.com
42.2 km from Riverview Spa
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Muldersdrift
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
105
15
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
105
15
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail iced tea great massage pampering accommodation weekend nature soul tranquility
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2024

My husband and I booked for a half day treatment with an overnight stay. The treatments where excellent and relaxing, the food is superb and the managers make sure your every need is met. You can see by the level of care that the spa is owner run.
The setting is beautiful.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MerleR85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elmari Grobbelaar, Owner at Riverview Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2024

Dear Merle, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It was
such a pleasure spoiling you and your husband at our beautiful Riverview Spa.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Elmari and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2024

We have been going to Riverview Spa for as long as I can remember, I will not go anywhere else very easily or by choice. Elmari , her therapists and her front office managers are so friendly and accommodating and nothing is too much to ask. The treatments are all divine! You are not rushed and it's truly the ultimate relaxation experience. The food is honestly delicious - home made and always so well presented! The spa itself is so serene , all the treatment rooms and common areas so tastefully decorated and the views over the river or the pool just add to the ambience and serenity.
I can honestly say we have never had a bad experience at Rivierview . If you are looking for value for money and somewhere not too far out of town , but makes you feel like you are in the countryside , I would highly recommend this spa! You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jo-Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2024 via mobile

Excellent Spa situated in a beautiful area, only a short drive outside of Joburg.

Booking process was quick and the reservationist was very responsive.

Facilities are clean, well kept and welcoming. Lunch was excellent and the treatments superb.

We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank roeandcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elmari Grobbelaar, Owner at Riverview Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2024

Thank you so much for the on-point feedback. The Cradle Moon Conserve is such a beautiful area and it really feels like you are miles away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our booking process and that you experienced our facilities and spa services up to standard and welcoming. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards, Riverview Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2023

Riverview was hands down the best experience I've had to date, we really enjoyed our stay and not to mention how we enjoyed the lovely food which was scrumptious and delicious, we have to a give a thumbs up to the owner who really made us feel like family and not to forget one very special staff member "CAROLINE" who went above and beyond to ensure we had the time of our lives. We celebrated my birthday and the special card on the bed really touched my heart ❤️.

Thank you Riverview for the amazing stay and we really appreciated your hospitality 😀

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Voyager39405165930
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elmari Grobbelaar, Owner at Riverview Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2023

Good morning! What a lovely and heartwarming review, we appreciate your kind words. it was our pleasure spoiling you for your birthday celebrations. Thank you also for recognizing Carol, who took good care of you through-out the day. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Regards, Elmari and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2023 via mobile

Just the best experience to be had… half day with my daughters in this beautiful, peaceful, quiet spot. The treatments are exceptional, staff super friendly, at our bed and call.
Stunning setting, safe environment , with real value for money. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cmlouisefraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elmari Grobbelaar, Owner at Riverview Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2023

We appreciate your positive review and thank you for sharing this far and wide.

It was our pleasure to spoil you and your lovely daughters at Riverview Spa.

A spa day is special, but ever more so when you share it with people you love.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Take care and wishing you a beautiful Christmas time.

Elmari And Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews