We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Roelien E
Fourways, South Africa

Hidden Gem

Review of Riverview Spa
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 05 Jan 2024via mobile
Excellent Spa situated in a beautiful area, only a short drive outside of Joburg.

Booking process was quick and the reservationist was very responsive.

Facilities are clean, well kept and welcoming. Lunch was excellent and the treatments superb.

We will definitely be back!
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elmari Grobbelaar, Owner at Riverview Spa, responded to this review
Responded 20 Jan 2024
Thank you so much for the on-point feedback. The Cradle Moon Conserve is such a beautiful area and it really feels like you are miles away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our booking process and that you experienced our facilities and spa services up to standard and welcoming. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards, Riverview Spa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Riverview Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
2.7 km from Riverview Spa
Free parking
Pool
Kitchenette
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 312
  • Hotels.com
7.5 km from Riverview Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
7.6 km from Riverview Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 807
  • Booking.com
6.5 km from Riverview Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.9 km from Riverview Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
5.3 km from Riverview Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 899
  • Algotels
3.1 km from Riverview Spa
Free parking
Pool
All hotel rooms are facing  water features
StayForLong
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
9.9 km from Riverview Spa
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Muldersdrift
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
105
15
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
105
15
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail iced tea great massage pampering accommodation weekend nature soul tranquility
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2023

Riverview was hands down the best experience I've had to date, we really enjoyed our stay and not to mention how we enjoyed the lovely food which was scrumptious and delicious, we have to a give a thumbs up to the owner who really made us feel like family and not to forget one very special staff member "CAROLINE" who went above and beyond to ensure we had the time of our lives. We celebrated my birthday and the special card on the bed really touched my heart ❤️.

Thank you Riverview for the amazing stay and we really appreciated your hospitality 😀

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Voyager39405165930
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elmari Grobbelaar, Owner at Riverview Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2023

Good morning! What a lovely and heartwarming review, we appreciate your kind words. it was our pleasure spoiling you for your birthday celebrations. Thank you also for recognizing Carol, who took good care of you through-out the day. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Regards, Elmari and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2023 via mobile

Just the best experience to be had… half day with my daughters in this beautiful, peaceful, quiet spot. The treatments are exceptional, staff super friendly, at our bed and call.
Stunning setting, safe environment , with real value for money. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cmlouisefraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elmari Grobbelaar, Owner at Riverview Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2023

We appreciate your positive review and thank you for sharing this far and wide.

It was our pleasure to spoil you and your lovely daughters at Riverview Spa.

A spa day is special, but ever more so when you share it with people you love.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Take care and wishing you a beautiful Christmas time.

Elmari And Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2023

What a relaxing experience!!

The spa is so beautiful & clean. I enjoyed every moment, and everyone was so friendly and kind!

The car ride to the spa is so beautiful with the wild animals on the side of the road! Thank you for keeping the area clean & looking after the animals!

The full body massage was truly amazing! Thank you to everyone!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Getaway42961143595
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elmari Grobbelaar, Owner at Riverview Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2024

Thank you very much for your positive review.

We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our service and care.

The Cradle Moon Conserve is a real gem!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Wishes.
Elmari and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2023

What an amazing Team at Riverview Spa🥳. From booking, to arrival, to lunch, to message, to saying goodbye after an awesome tranquil & lovely treatment experience. All I can say is Wow & Thank you 🤗. Riverview Spa will definitely be seeing our family again ❤️

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank karenvermaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elmari Grobbelaar, Owner at Riverview Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2023

Dear Karen, Thank you so much for this lovely review. So happy to hear that your experience was memorable in every way.
It was our pleasure spoiling you and your family. Wishing you a Blessed and Happy Christmas time.
Regards
Elmari and Riverview Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2023

Riverview Spa is like a piece of heaven on earth! It’s my happy place where I go to relax, unwind and just take in the nature and beauty that is all around ❣️ Highly recommended! Spoil yourself! It’s worth it!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elmari Grobbelaar, Owner at Riverview Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2023

Good Day Maria, thank you for a beautiful review. Riverview spa is indeed a piece of heaven on Earth.
We love they saying "Sometimes the most productive thing you can do is to relax in Nature", we should all do that more often. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews