We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
194
77
18
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
77
18
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silver star the air conditioning bar fridge excellent accommodation breakfast was excellent a lovely stay rooms are spacious get away lucas suite comfort porter anniversary conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

Perfect hotel for stay with lots off restaurant in direct area. Rooms okay and bathroom what you might expect. Cleaning service very good of the rooms. We enjoyed breakfast every morning on terrace. Was nice meeting the manager and her bag of Pelican Rouge Coffee will soon be on it’s way to here :-) when we are back in Netherlands . So who know what future brings for our coffee here. Wifi can be improved

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank JankeesR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020

Overall a good experience, but room for improvement on the breakfast menu. Need to bring more exciting additions here, It is the same menu for the past 6 years.
Please also note, the savory potato was hard, and not edible.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank larrymoodley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verster-Izelle, Manager at Southern Sun Silverstar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Hi larrymoodley,

Thank you for rating our service at Silverstar Hotel. We appreciate the feedback you provided on your recent visit. Information such as yours does allow us to identify where we can be doing better. We are in the process of reviewing our breakfast offering and look forward to meeting your expectations in this regard in the near future.

Thank you again and have a lovely week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

I had a very comfortable, pleasant stay at Silverstar Hotel.
Lots of restaurants to choose from - spoilt for taste.
Movies, Spa, Gym and pool and Casino to name a few of the activities of choice.
Thank you Silverstar for always making my stay even better than my previous stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank overlandposworx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verster-Izelle, Manager at Southern Sun Silverstar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Hi Overlandposworx,

Thank you so much for rating our service at Silverstar. We love hearing from our guests and it is always great to have positive feedback.

Thank you again and have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020

What I nice surprise to find a hotel that does all the small things very well.

This hotel is an absolute gem and we found it to be extremely clean well run and in addition serves up a great breakfast spread.

Can certainly compete with more well known establishments- all compliments to all parties involved in this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank KBB55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verster-Izelle, Manager at Southern Sun Silverstar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Hi KBB55555,

Thank you so much for the feedback that you provided when rating our service at Silverstar. Our aim is to provide guests with the best possible experience and details of what we are doing right is much appreciated.

Have a wonderful week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020

We really enjoyed ourselves at Silverstar Southern Sun Hotel. The place was wonderful we had lots of fun with my family. Rooms are nice and big staff is friendly and our rooms were serviced on a regular basis.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank siphocnxumalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verster-Izelle, Manager at Southern Sun Silverstar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Hi siphocnxumalo,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our service at Silverstar. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us know exactly what is working for our guests and appreciate you telling us we are getting it right.

Have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews