We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
194
79
19
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
79
19
11
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2019

I enjoyed my stay as the hotel! Great service, from my arrival till my departure. I was a little worried when there was a late room service but I was assured that nothing will happen as there are camaras

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank phindiles844
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IzelleVerster, Manager at Silverstar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Hi Phindiles844,

We so appreciate the positive feedback you gave on your time at Silverstar Hotel. Our aim is to provide guests with the best possible experience and details of what we are doing right is valuable to us.

Thank you again and have a great week!

Warm Regards
Izelle Verster
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019

I like this htel and its people ; very friendly staff , good value for money
However with little thougher managment it could be made perfect and most of all : IT LACKS A FITNESS ROOM. For such good place this is a must , certainly for professional visitors. Please do this , even if the spce is lilmited , buy a combi Technogym and a few dumpbells

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Travel62767764591
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IzelleVerster, Manager at Silverstar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Hi Travel62767764591,

Thank you so much for rating our service at Silverstar Hotel. We love hearing from our guests and appreciate your feedback. Please provide me with your contact details in order for me to engage with you in more detail regarding your experience.

Thank you again and have a lovely week!

Best Regards
Izelle Verster
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2019

We stay at this wonderfull Hotel, and will be back again if we are in this province and specific region in the future. Beatifull surroundings, easy to get to the distiny. Great and friendly staff. Very clean, smart surrounded with good restaurants, movies and although gambling is not our thing, it was clean not noisy and most of all, Smoke Free.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Sherpa29667994180
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IzelleVerster, Manager at Silverstar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Hi Sherpa29667994180,

Thank you so much for rating our service at Southern Sun Silverstar Hotel. We love hearing from our guests and it is always great to have positive feedback.

Thank you again for your time and have a great week!

Best Regards
Izelle Verster
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2019

We had a good stay. Friendly and accommodating staff. The hairdresser on site (Nicole) was brilliant!
The pillows and bed was a little bit uncomfortable - I prefer soft, fluffy pillows. Buffet breakfast was enjoyable, and a packed breakfast is available on request, which was also lovely!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank akira47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IzelleVerster, Manager at Silverstar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Hi Akira47,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our service at Southern Sun Silverstar Hotel. We aim to continually improve on every level and so appreciate hearing from you where we are getting it right.

Thank you again and have a wonderful week!

Warm Regards
Izelle Verster
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

A pleasure to visit Silverstar Casino. You become refreshed and have peace of mind. I can recommend my family and friends to spend some nights at this hotel.The security is tight you don't have to be scared

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank kttrcentre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IzelleVerster, Manager at Silverstar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Hi Kttrcentre,

We so appreciate the positive feedback you gave on your time at Southern Sun Silverstar Hotel. Our aim is to provide guests with the best possible experience and details of what we are doing right is truly valued.

Thank you for your time and have a great week!

Kind Regards
Izelle Verster
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews