We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 1 856
Expedia.com
R 1 950
Get rewarded with One Key
Trip.com
R 1 598
Fully refundable before Tue, 30 Apr
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
143
56
13
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
143
56
13
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quad biking gravel road game drives business workshop beautiful weekend highly recommend this hotel great place to visit rooms are clean hiking trail a breath of fresh air conference facilities service received fantastic food great conference beautiful experience team building welcome drink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2024

Great experience 👍 ticked all the boxes ,food,pool,hotel,housekeeping lady didnt get her name though and not forgetting the barman Mr Bongani.Hoping to go back there very soon just couldn't get enough of the place.its a buzz I must say. 😀

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Safari21038225870
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Willem Schaap, General Manager at 26 Degrees South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Good day,

Great feedback on your visit and our staff.

We have passed your feedback onto the team.

Look forward to welcome you back again.

REgards,
26D Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2024

The activities were amazing, the food was incredibly delicious, and the overall facilities were top-notch. The cleanliness surpassed all expectations and was truly exceptional. We want to express our gratitude to Patience at the reception, Vusi for the game drive and quad biking, and Themba, our patient waiter. The place looks exactly like it does in the pictures.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TCXaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Willem Schaap, General Manager at 26 Degrees South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Good day,

Thank you for sharing your visit with all.

We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcome you back again in the future.

Regards,
26D Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2024

Everything is so seamless from booking to arriving and again departing. Staff are super friendly in all departments, breakfast and dinner are way above board ...Highly recommend this hotel . THANK YOU 26D SOUTH ..

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tanyanel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Willem Schaap, General Manager at 26 Degrees South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2024

Good day Tanya,

Thank you for the fantastic feedback.

We are always happy and excited to see how our guest enjoyed their stay.

We look forward to welcome you back again very soon.

Regards,
26D Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2024

Was an awesome wedding and pleasant stay. Received great service and the food was perfect. Will definitely stay here again and will recommend 26 Degree South Hotel to my family and friends.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 975bookings
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Willem Schaap, General Manager at 26 Degrees South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2024

Good day,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We were glad we could host the beautiful wedding at 26 Degrees.

Regards,
26D Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2024

We will definitely be back. We had a wonderful week stay for a friends wedding. The area is beautiful with tons of game viewing on our game drive but also on our trail run including baby rhino and baby giraffe. The food was outstanding and the staff super friendly that went above and beyond to make our stay extra enjoyable. Excellent value for money.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M6522MGstephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Willem Schaap, General Manager at 26 Degrees South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Good day Stephanie,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We love hearing how our guest enjoy their stay.

We look forward to welcome you back again very soon.

Regards,
26D Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews