We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/30
Hotels.com
US$84
US$72
View deal
SAVE US$12
Free cancellation until 21/07/01
Expedia.com
US$84
US$72
View deal
SAVE US$12
Free cancellation until 21/07/01
Orbitz.comUS$72
TravelocityUS$72
PricelineUS$84
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
53
25
5
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
53
25
5
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews degrees south gravel road highly recommend this hotel girls weekend hotel is situated loved the decor near future rooms are clean fantastic food conference venue team building great stay get away wildlife baboons game facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2021

It was great to find out about a modern and beautiful hotel relatively close to home. Just over an hour away from the East Rand, situated in a scenic area surrounded by mountains in a peaceful valley, lies this modern gem. The dirt road of about 4km to the property was a challenge although the views made up for it. The check-in process was painless and all COVID protocols were strictly adhered to. The bar area was spacious and beautiful, with excellent service from bartenders and waitrons. The restaurant served a careful selection of gourmet meals to cater for all tastes. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. An excellent choice for a getaway!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank logann295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willem Schaap, General Manager at 26° South Bush Boho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2021

Good day logann295,

Thank you for the fantastic review.

We have taken the property over in December 2020. One of our first areas to do an upgrade will be the road leading to hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back again very soon.

Regards,
26D Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021



Lovely place this is, I'm in love with the rustic, vintage African look. we had an awesome time there, I cannot complain . The staff takes the lovely bunch, it was really a good one.

Thank you so much

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zerobaseconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willem Schaap, General Manager at 26° South Bush Boho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Good day,

Thank you for the great feedback.

We love to welcome you back again very soon.

Regards,
26D Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021

Change the online system it's not working or improve it. We had to pay online when we the to the venue we were made to pay again. Till to date no contact has been made to confirm our refund. Now I wiat

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kgomotsolanga4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willem Schaap, General Manager at 26° South Bush Boho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Good day kgomotsolanga4,

Please note that hotel will make direct contact with you about your feedback.

Regards,
26D Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Nice hotel, great for a quick getaway (just around the corner from JHB. Rooms are good, bathrooms not so much. Great for MTB and walks since it is located in the Cradle Moon. Modern African interior, Great food and friendly staff. Overall we had a great time.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank muehlser2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willem Schaap, General Manager at 26° South Bush Boho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Goo day muehlser2,

Thank you for the feedback.

The hotel has recently gone through an ownership change and one of the areas we will be making some upgrades to is the bathrooms.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Regards,
26D team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

The stay was awesome, friendly and very helpful staff members. The nature surrounding makes this place have a calming and memorable stay. Me and my colleagues had so much fun drinking and observing the wild.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prince608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willem Schaap, General Manager at 26° South Bush Boho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2021

Good day prince608,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon and change the 3 star into a 5 star rating.

Regards,
26D Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews