We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
28
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
3
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2019 via mobile

A young energetic couple with a friendly dog run this delightful spot. Strong hot showers and honesty bar with small Jacuzzi. Transfers to and from airport are offered. Very eager to sort out any issues.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Andrew_Durban460
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Had a pleasant stay close to UNISA SBL. The food was fantastic and the service was excellent. The owners are very friendly and it's a quite environment. It's also walking distance to UNISA SBL. I will be coming back .

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SalphymorM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We paid a deposit as required.
We got a email stating " we had an extension and will therefore have to cancel your booking." 3 days before the arrival date.
We booked way in advance.
This is not professional .
Their terms,Point 8 states that they reserve the right to get us alternative accommodation. .
Simply told us to try somewhere else. Were not interested in helping.
We stayed there before but will not do so again

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank vaughnvandermerwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Great place to feel at home! Everything was perfect & so clean! The hospitality was great. Their hospitality knows no bounds.Quiet & Peaceful, very friendly hosts and the breakfast was owesome! thank you Cheryl and Lee.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mariamjingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

The family owned Lodge was great. The staff were really friendly. They cooked breakfast and dinner for us everyday. It felt more like staying with friends or family rather than just a normal hotel..................

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GrandTour252360
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews