We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SUN1 Midrand(Midrand)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Tree Lodge(Midrand)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lala Nathi(Midrand)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
42
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfeel welcomehome away from homefeel right at homethank you so muchswimming poolstay there againadribusinessconference
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Thank you so much guys what a wonderfull week full of kindness and great service. You will see me soon. Please always be the friendly and kind poeple that you are. It was the most enjoyable experience i had in a long long time.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Corra d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk-A3, Owner at Crowthorne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

This is truly the best place I have ever stayed at. The owners are such great people and make you feel right at home. The beds are huge and so comfy and the rooms are cleaned every day. The food is beyond awesome. Its beautiful here and quiet but close enough to a lot of shops should you need anything. I would definitly come back!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Irma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk-A3, Owner at Crowthorne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thank you, Irma ... hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

My stay at Crowthorne Lodge was amazing. We were welcomed by the owners on arrival. We were running late for a conference and the owner had our suits ironed by laundry staff and it was sent back to our rooms. Breakfast was great, the food tasted so homely. There is a swimming pool, bar, foosball table and pool table. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk-A3, Owner at Crowthorne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you Brandon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

All the facilities required for conferences. I had many complaints but the owners did attempt to rectify immediately. They are eager to please. Do don't hesitate to advise them when things aren't to your satisfaction.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank SonsiePocock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk-A3, Owner at Crowthorne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Hi Sonsie, we always aim for a five-star review, this is very disappointing, we will just have to do better. Thank you for the review, it shakes us up and keeps us sharp. If you have a minute we would really appreciate the details by email, in order for us to rectify in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Crowthorne Lodge for a week while attending business training.
The setting was restful and homely.
Food was excellent.
It is owner managed and the owners are very helpful.
Transport was always available if required.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank JMBowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk-A3, Owner at Crowthorne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews