We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Crowthorne Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crowthorne Lodge
Ranked #7 of 59 Midrand B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Great people;great place to stay.
Would recomend to anyone.
They make you feel welcome when you are far from your home.
Will be there the whole year and cant think of a better affordable place like crowthorn lodge.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Granwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk-A3, Owner at Crowthorne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Thank you so much guys what a wonderfull week full of kindness and great service. You will see me soon. Please always be the friendly and kind poeple that you are. It was the most enjoyable experience i had in a long long time.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Corra d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk-A3, Owner at Crowthorne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

This is truly the best place I have ever stayed at. The owners are such great people and make you feel right at home. The beds are huge and so comfy and the rooms are cleaned every day. The food is beyond awesome. Its beautiful here and quiet but close enough to a lot of shops should you need anything. I would definitly come back!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Irma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk-A3, Owner at Crowthorne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thank you, Irma ... hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

My stay at Crowthorne Lodge was amazing. We were welcomed by the owners on arrival. We were running late for a conference and the owner had our suits ironed by laundry staff and it was sent back to our rooms. Breakfast was great, the food tasted so homely. There is a swimming pool, bar, foosball table and pool table. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk-A3, Owner at Crowthorne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you Brandon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

All the facilities required for conferences. I had many complaints but the owners did attempt to rectify immediately. They are eager to please. Do don't hesitate to advise them when things aren't to your satisfaction.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank SonsiePocock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk-A3, Owner at Crowthorne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Hi Sonsie, we always aim for a five-star review, this is very disappointing, we will just have to do better. Thank you for the review, it shakes us up and keeps us sharp. If you have a minute we would really appreciate the details by email, in order for us to rectify in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midrand hotels
4.9 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Midrand
6.2 km away
Aloe Lane Guest Lodge
Aloe Lane Guest Lodge
#3 of 59 in Midrand
75 reviews
7.2 km away
Midrand Wild Goose B&B
Midrand Wild Goose B&B
#6 of 59 in Midrand
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Ipe Tombe Guest Lodge
Ipe Tombe Guest Lodge
#1 of 59 in Midrand
106 reviews
0.2 km away
The Celtis Manor GuestHouse
9.1 km away
By Bush Telegraph Lodge
By Bush Telegraph Lodge
#2 of 59 in Midrand
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowthorne Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowthorne Lodge

Address: 12 Jupiter Avenue | cnr Mercury Rd, Midrand, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Midrand
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Midrand
Price Range: R1 229 - R1 639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Most definitely the best stay in Midrand. We have the best rooms in Midrand and for sure the best service. Crowthorne Lodge caters specifically for the business person and our conference facilities are very popular with the local businesses. We have better rates for longer stays or bigger groups, laundry service on site, home cooked buffet dinners every night, shuttle service and lovely casual areas to unwind after business. Owners Dirk and Adri Winterbach guarantee that you will be back ... and if you think this is all just talk ... come try us for yourselves. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing