We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I spent 15 days in the hotel and had a great time with the owners and the other guests”
Review of Crowthorne Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crowthorne Lodge
Ranked #9 of 61 Midrand B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 August 2015

I had no problems during my stay,even I had to attend a long training session ,but I have felt like on a holiday .Adri and Dirrk maintained a great atmosphere and always manage to surprise their guests .

Room Tip: The best accommodation for couples is the "hide away "
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk-A3, Owner at Crowthorne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Thank you, as long as all the surprises were good surprises ... hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2015

I have been there a number to times, and each time I visit I instantly feel welcome. Its not just how beautiful the place is, it is also how well you are treated when there. You feel like part of the family and every need is catered for. I have particularly enjoyed the food there too :-). I would confidently recommend the place to anyone, whether for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svwmahlangu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk-A3, Owner at Crowthorne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

I was booked at Crowthorne Lodge as part of a 3 week training course for my company. The environment is very relaxing. The food provided is absolutely world class. The feeling one gets at the lodge is one of familiarity and home. Thank you to Dirk and Adri for their warm hospitality. I highly recommend this lodge. Will visit soon.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AJ088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk-A3, Owner at Crowthorne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Thank you so much ... next time will be even better... see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

I had the privilege of staying at Crowthorne Lodge as part of an intensive 3 week training course for my company. The food is excellent and the evenings coming from a full day of training relaxing. Its like a home away from home, if it were not for the amazing hospitality of Adri and Dirk the 3 weeks would have been unbearable. I can recommend this establishment without any reservation.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NinaBr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk-A3, Owner at Crowthorne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Thank you Nina.. and what a super group you guys were... wish you all the best and lots of business... see you soon.Dirk & A3.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

From the first step in to the last step out, you can't help but feel welcome and at home. Great food, fantastic people and much more than just your basic business needs. Have not stayed anywhere else since my first visit, and will for sure be the only accommodation for all my trips.

Thanx a lot and keep it up!!

Room Tip: Every room is a excellent room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pappab33r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk-A3, Owner at Crowthorne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

O my gosh ... such nice words, thank you, thank you ... watch us now, we're going to be even nicer ... hope to see you soon again, all the best for your business,, love Dirk & Adri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midrand hotels
5,7 km away
The Gallagher Hotel
The Gallagher Hotel
#4 of 9 in Midrand
35 reviews
4,1 km away
Premier Hotel Midrand
Premier Hotel Midrand
#1 of 9 in Midrand
394 reviews
4,9 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Midrand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6,1 km away
Midrand Conference Centre
4,8 km away
Town Lodge Midrand
Town Lodge Midrand
#18 of 61 in Midrand
26 reviews
2 km away
Aramesh Luxury Guesthouse
Aramesh Luxury Guesthouse
#13 of 61 in Midrand
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowthorne Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowthorne Lodge

Address: 12 Jupiter Avenue | cnr Mercury Rd, Midrand, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Midrand
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Midrand
Price Range: R1 229 - R1 638 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Most definitely the best stay in Midrand. We have the best rooms in Midrand and for sure the best service. Crowthorne Lodge caters specifically for the business person and our conference facilities are very popular with the local businesses. We have better rates for longer stays or bigger groups, laundry service on site, home cooked buffet dinners every night, shuttle service and lovely casual areas to unwind after business. Owners Dirk and Adri Winterbach guarantee that you will be back ... and if you think this is all just talk ... come try us for yourselves. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing