We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Tree Lodge(Midrand)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
By Bush Telegraph Lodge(Midrand)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SUN1 Midrand(Midrand)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
39
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstreated like familyhome away from homespecial needsfeel right at homeswimming poolstay there againenjoyed my stayadribiancabusinessconferencecomfort
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I have been there a number to times, and each time I visit I instantly feel welcome. Its not just how beautiful the place is, it is also how well you are treated when there. You feel like part of the family and every need is catered for. I have particularly enjoyed the food there too :-). I would confidently recommend the place to anyone, whether for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svwmahlangu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk-A3, Owner at Crowthorne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

I was booked at Crowthorne Lodge as part of a 3 week training course for my company. The environment is very relaxing. The food provided is absolutely world class. The feeling one gets at the lodge is one of familiarity and home. Thank you to Dirk and Adri for their warm hospitality. I highly recommend this lodge. Will visit soon.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AJ088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk-A3, Owner at Crowthorne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Thank you so much ... next time will be even better... see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

I had the privilege of staying at Crowthorne Lodge as part of an intensive 3 week training course for my company. The food is excellent and the evenings coming from a full day of training relaxing. Its like a home away from home, if it were not for the amazing hospitality of Adri and Dirk the 3 weeks would have been unbearable. I can recommend this establishment without any reservation.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NinaBr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk-A3, Owner at Crowthorne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Thank you Nina.. and what a super group you guys were... wish you all the best and lots of business... see you soon.Dirk & A3.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

From the first step in to the last step out, you can't help but feel welcome and at home. Great food, fantastic people and much more than just your basic business needs. Have not stayed anywhere else since my first visit, and will for sure be the only accommodation for all my trips.

Thanx a lot and keep it up!!

Room Tip: Every room is a excellent room!!
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pappab33r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk-A3, Owner at Crowthorne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

O my gosh ... such nice words, thank you, thank you ... watch us now, we're going to be even nicer ... hope to see you soon again, all the best for your business,, love Dirk & Adri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Have just spent 9 fantastic nights with Dirk & Adri while here on business.Very pleasant staff the rooms are always spotlessly clean.We have been using the Lodge for 2yrs.Highly recommended.Will be back for sure

Room Tip: all the rooms are very good
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 810smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk-A3, Owner at Crowthorne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Thank you very much, love, Dirk & Adri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews