We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 16:00
Save
Review Highlights
The staff were friendly and provided a great service. Chicken was great as well as the flavoured ice teas.

This will become a great sight in Johannesburg. We went for the first time and had a wonderful time... read more

Reviewed 23 February 2020
Charl7
,
Johannesburg, South Africa
via mobile
Liz

We often go to the Herb garden to escape the rush. Once you there it's hard to believe that you are... read more

Reviewed 12 February 2020
venterea123
,
Midrand, South Africa
via mobile
Read all 22 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Midrand
from US$157,72
More Info
from US$82,18
More Info
from US$1 251,34
More Info
Classic Flight
16 Reviews
from US$169,44
More Info
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
5
5
2
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
5
2
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

We often go to the Herb garden to escape the rush. Once you there it's hard to believe that you are actually still in the city. The food and service are good. There was a lady playing piano in the garden and it added to the peaceful mood. It's my secret escape.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank venterea123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Lovely place, although we didn’t go in because we thought R75 for a four old to play in the play yard was far too expensive. We won’t be going back.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank StaceyClaireHodgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2020

What a beautiful farm. Herbs everywhere, a lovely sensory experience for our grandkids and family members. The Playard was amazing. The caregivers were attentive and interacted with the children. We were served by a friendly man, but half of our orders were unavailable. 3 of our family were eventually served food while the other 5 waited for at least 20 minutes for their food. The menus do not reflect what is available. The kitchen must be drastically improved before we would recommend to others. We wont be retur ing for that reason.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Angietiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2019 via mobile

We went to the play area. Good food and drinks, but not a great menu to choose from. Kids loved the entertainment and I like that they charge for people to use facilities as this keeps the place quiet. Beautiful gardens.

Date of experience: November 2019
3  Thank Bellsyoungleson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2019

We booked a table for Sunday lunch. The manager informed me that there will be a buffet. Upon arrival no buffet. Only burgers etc to choose from. The bistro used to be great with wonderful food. Not anymore. They had my number from the booking and the right thing would have been to inform me that they cancelled the buffet.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Chris1234511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews