We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 16:00
Save
Review Highlights
The staff were friendly and provided a great service. Chicken was great as well as the flavoured ice teas.

This will become a great sight in Johannesburg. We went for the first time and had a wonderful time... read more

Reviewed 23 February 2020
Charl7
,
Johannesburg, South Africa
via mobile
Beautiful place but too many unavailable items

This is such a beautiful place and a great concept but their restaurants are nothing to rave... read more

Reviewed 22 February 2020
WayneandMariK
,
Midrand, South Africa
via mobile
Read all 22 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Midrand
from US$157,72
More Info
from US$82,18
More Info
from US$1 251,34
More Info
Classic Flight
16 Reviews
from US$169,44
More Info
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
5
5
2
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
5
2
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2019 via mobile

We went to the play area. Good food and drinks, but not a great menu to choose from. Kids loved the entertainment and I like that they charge for people to use facilities as this keeps the place quiet. Beautiful gardens.

Date of experience: November 2019
3  Thank Bellsyoungleson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2019

We booked a table for Sunday lunch. The manager informed me that there will be a buffet. Upon arrival no buffet. Only burgers etc to choose from. The bistro used to be great with wonderful food. Not anymore. They had my number from the booking and the right thing would have been to inform me that they cancelled the buffet.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Chris1234511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Close to a very busy road, never would say that there's a small part of "heaven" just down the road.
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Proper farm setting, where herbs are grown.
Excellent restaurant with friendly, welcoming staff.
Sitting on the deck outside and looking over the wide open space, one wouldn't say that this is a stone throw away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
We only had drinks, so calm and relaxing for the soul.
Definately a place to visit, there's also a play area for kids.
I can recommend going there wholeheartedly.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank FrancisC2140
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2019 via mobile

We arrived and sat for an hour without drinks, then half of the menu not available.

The duty manager has an attitude of note! Dear Tina, work on it.

It could be a gem if they solve service issues.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank Johannvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2019 via mobile

I actually don't know where to start! We walked in to an amazing setting, garden and play area. That's where the good ended. We had made a booking in the play area but there was no table for us. It took 45 mins before they managed to find someone to bring a table from the bistro for us to sit at. During this time we were not offered drinks or anything. When the waitress came with menus we ordered drinks and food straight away. 4 coffees took 40 mins to arrive. We ordered 2 kids meals. 1 arrived after 45 mins and the 2nd one arrived half an hour after the first one after we asked a number of times where it was. 45 mins after we ordered we were told that one of the meals we ordered wasn't available and we needed to order an alternative. An hour and a half after we ordered 3 of our meals arrived. Mine (scrambled eggs and toast) never arrived. We found out that they hadn't ordered it so the waitress eventually went into the tiny kitchen and made it herself so I could get food 3 hours after we arrived. The food left a lot to be desired and half the limited menu was not available. No pancakes no croissants no health bowl no bacon only bacon bits. The service was non exist ant and eventually we were fetching our own drinks sugar etc. Far too little staff and no manager to even complain to. The lady we did find to complain to seemed uninterested and didn't really have anything to say. Two tables next to us left without food after their food hadn't even been made after waiting two hours for it. What a pity that mismanagement means that this gem of a setting and play area won't succeed. We will not be back.

Date of experience: May 2019
6  Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews