We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food & Good Service”

Airport Craft Brewers
Ranked #2 of 128 Restaurants in Kempton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$9
Description: Airport Craft Brewers is one of only three airport-based craft breweries in the world - and the only one in Africa. There are two Airport Craft Brewers restaurants at O.R. Tambo International Airport: one ‘landside’ (before security) and one ‘airside’ (after security) in the Domestic Terminal. We are open from 05:00 to 22:00, seven days a week and 365 days a year, Airport Craft Brewers offers tempting meal options for any time of day – from quick, healthy breakfasts to tempting tapas and hearty meals. Our menu is diverse, with our salads always fresh, the buns for our burgers baked fresh every day, in-house and there’s even a fun, healthy kids’ menu for the young ones.
Restaurant details
Description: Airport Craft Brewers is one of only three airport-based craft breweries in the world - and the only one in Africa. There are two Airport Craft Brewers restaurants at O.R. Tambo International Airport: one ‘landside’ (before security) and one ‘airside’ (after security) in the Domestic Terminal. We are open from 05:00 to 22:00, seven days a week and 365 days a year, Airport Craft Brewers offers tempting meal options for any time of day – from quick, healthy breakfasts to tempting tapas and hearty meals. Our menu is diverse, with our salads always fresh, the buns for our burgers baked fresh every day, in-house and there’s even a fun, healthy kids’ menu for the young ones.
Reviewed 19 May 2017

I spend a lot of time in airports and this outlet is a refreshing change. I have sat there on a number of occasions and had very nice snacks and a few beers or glasses of wine while waiting for flights.

All in all the food has always been good and the service is friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RhysO_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

381 - 385 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2017

Having a craft beer option was a pleasant option. The food, judged by what my colleagues had did not look very inviting. I only had a drink and that was good. Its an airport property and therefore suffers from the usual airport problem - its expensive for what it is but there is nowhere else. The staff were polite and attentive though and that's a positive.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank robert312663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

From the service to the food everything was great.
Thank you Norman, for great service with a smile and great choices.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Fillet was perfect, manager was brilliant as was long time bartender Stephen who is a true professional.
Cant go wrong here, lovely atmosphere and excellent service. Food was fresh and delicious.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank gastronome700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirportCraftBrewers, Public Relations Manager at Airport Craft Brewers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thanks for stopping by! We're glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed this venue. The service was impeccable by all staff.

The craft beers were very good. Not a large range but enough to suit all tastes. My burger was fabulous. The prego roll was a little grissly but still tasted good. The sides were very good. The cappuccinos are lovely.

There is a smoking section.

The vibe was good and it was very busy.

Definitely a restaurant to enjoy at OR Tambo. Highly recommended especially because of the great staff and service.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Lizelle7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Airport Craft Brewers also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Kempton Park, Greater Johannesburg
 
Kempton Park, Greater Johannesburg
Kempton Park, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Airport Craft Brewers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.