We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
114
137
82
33
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
137
82
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peermont metcourt emperors palace convention center included in the room rate casino area rooms are big food court enjoyed my stay free shuttle included breakfast star hotel business trip reception staff between flights short stay tambo airport complex
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Great Value for money and excellent service.
Perfect location within the Emperors Casino Complex.
I was impressed with the snack platter and fruit platter ordered ahead of arrival.
Totally satisfied and will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 745bazilg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear 745bazilg

Thank you for taking your time in reviewing our property on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs and always delivering more than what is required.

Wishing you a warm welcome back with us in the near future.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Excellent service and clean rooms friendly staff at reception and helpful staff in the passages
Close to the entertainment areas . Only guests in the hotel area no walk through for other people
Feeling safe in the hotel area

Room Tip: Fix air conditioner
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q9031FNrolandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Q9031FNrolandb

Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor.

On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future


Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

We had made a booking at Metcourt suites hotel through our travel agent. But there was some miscommunication between the agent and the hotel and they had booked us for the next day. They made us wait for nearly 2 hours in their lobby and finally found a place in Peermont D'Oreale hotel. The food at the hotel is good and so is the casino. But the service can be better. The staff wasn't even courteous enough to offer us a glass of water or some food while they made us wait for 2 hours in their lobby.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank aniket91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear aniket91

Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor.

We are disappointed to learn of your negative experience with us

Our team takes complaints of this nature very seriously. Each incident reported to us, is reviewed by the department manager for inconsistencies and brought to senior management’s attention for resolution

We understand your frustrations have been caused by service standard that is not what you expected from us and we will immediately begin work on correcting this.

You can however contact me on 0119281732 - 1326 or email us on HotelGRO@emperorspalace.com for further discussion

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future


Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

The rooms are spacious. The hotel is clean. The folks at the welcome center were not very polite. The hotel is in a premises with a lot of restaurants, casino and a movie theatre. The food was decent. There is nothing exceptional about the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SREENIVAS T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear T S

Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor.

On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments.

You can however contact me on 0119281732 - 1326 or email us on HotelGRO@emperorspalace.com for further discussion

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future


Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We had previously stayed at another Hotel within the Emperors Palace Complex on another trip but this time chose the Peermont Metcourt Suites basically on price as we only needed accommodation overnight between flights.
There is a Free Shuttle to the complex from the Airport (Emperors Palace Shuttle) and it only takes about 10 minutes. Very handy.
Reception was great and we checked in with ease, our rooms were just down the corridor and the receptionist also told us how to get through to the Emperors Palace Complex.
The rooms were quite roomy and well fitted out, typical of hotels the shower was in the bath. Beds were hard but comfortable.
We had booked bed and breakfast and the breakfast in the dining area was semi buffet style and more than adequate. Eggs could be cooked to order.
Our only issue was noise, the passage way was tiled and when ever someone walked past it was quite noisy. Also some people obviously stayed late at the Casino and were noisy when returning to their rooms in the early hours. This did disturb us but it wasn't really the Hotel's fault.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Wayne S

Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor.

On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments.

You can however contact me on 0119281732 - 1326 or email us on HotelGRO@emperorspalace.com for further discussion

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future


Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews