We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Reviewed 5 July 2017

overall a good night out, pleasant reception desk and room was very good. breakfast was a disaster, staff cold unfriendly and extremely slow to respond. ordered lattes before we sat down, got them at the end of the meal and rudely told it takes tie to prepare!! chef preparing eggs, needs to go easy on the oil, eggs both fried and omelette swimming in oil.

Room Tip: check hand-basin, water does not flow out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sadhananisham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear sadhananisham

Thank you for taking your time in reviewing our property on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate the time it takes to bring to our attention the service issues that you experienced at our property. Your comments are taken very seriously and are fully investigated by each department manager to ensure that we constantly improve our standards.

As we work together towards these improvements, we sincerely hope that this particular experience does not jeopardize our valuable relationship.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017

Great Value for money and excellent service.
Perfect location within the Emperors Casino Complex.
I was impressed with the snack platter and fruit platter ordered ahead of arrival.
Totally satisfied and will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 745bazilg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear 745bazilg

Thank you for taking your time in reviewing our property on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs and always delivering more than what is required.

Wishing you a warm welcome back with us in the near future.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Excellent service and clean rooms friendly staff at reception and helpful staff in the passages
Close to the entertainment areas . Only guests in the hotel area no walk through for other people
Feeling safe in the hotel area

Room Tip: Fix air conditioner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q9031FNrolandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Q9031FNrolandb

Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor.

On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future


Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

We had made a booking at Metcourt suites hotel through our travel agent. But there was some miscommunication between the agent and the hotel and they had booked us for the next day. They made us wait for nearly 2 hours in their lobby and finally found a place in Peermont D'Oreale hotel. The food at the hotel is good and so is the casino. But the service can be better. The staff wasn't even courteous enough to offer us a glass of water or some food while they made us wait for 2 hours in their lobby.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank aniket91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear aniket91

Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor.

We are disappointed to learn of your negative experience with us

Our team takes complaints of this nature very seriously. Each incident reported to us, is reviewed by the department manager for inconsistencies and brought to senior management’s attention for resolution

We understand your frustrations have been caused by service standard that is not what you expected from us and we will immediately begin work on correcting this.

You can however contact me on 0119281732 - 1326 or email us on HotelGRO@emperorspalace.com for further discussion

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future


Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

The rooms are spacious. The hotel is clean. The folks at the welcome center were not very polite. The hotel is in a premises with a lot of restaurants, casino and a movie theatre. The food was decent. There is nothing exceptional about the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SREENIVAS T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear T S

Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor.

On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments.

You can however contact me on 0119281732 - 1326 or email us on HotelGRO@emperorspalace.com for further discussion

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future


Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
0,1 km away
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
0,3 km away
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
2,9 km away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,4 km away
Southern Sun O.R Tambo International Hotel
1,7 km away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
4,2 km away
Sunrock Guesthouse
Sunrock Guesthouse
#2 of 26 in Kempton Park
1 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace

Address: 64 Jones Road | Emperors Palace, Kempton Park 1620, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Price Range: R1 346 - R2 610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable accommodation with friendly service...The 3-star select services Metcourt Suites offers a home away from home. The hotel features 77 spacious suites with contemporary furnishings. All the usual technology is available in the rooms with Wi-Fi connectivity available in public areas. Breakfast is served in the stylish Primavera restaurant. Guests also have access to the casino, dining, entertainment, convention and relaxation facilities of the Emperors Palace resort.The hotel features (80 suites) with 56 Classic suites with twin beds, 5 Classic suites with king size beds, 16 Deluxe suites, 2 Premier suites and 2 Presidential suites. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available.Check-in after 15h00 / Check-out before 11h00. No porterage service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing