We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$176
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$120
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
US$326
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2 597)
Filter reviews
2 598 results
Traveller rating
1 450
862
201
51
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 450
862
201
51
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssefton cramerclose to the airportshuttle servicefree shuttleexcellent hotellate checkexcellent stayairport hotelroom servicespacious roomevery half hourpleasant stayenjoyed my staylong flightbetween flightsone night staynext morning
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 2 598 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Always a pleasure staying at Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo. The staff and management are always friendly, passionate and committed in producing a high quality of service and hospitality. Loved the fact that I had a suite with a view of the airport being in the airline industry. Always clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anneS962FA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Esteemed Guest -anneS962FA,

Good day to you, and we hope that you are all very well.

We would like to thank you for your very kind words, it is truly appreciated.

We are thrilled that you continue enjoying your time with us, and looking forward to many more visits in the future.

Please would you kindly let me know when you wish to visit again, so that I may assist you accordingly.

Please find my contact details which reads as follows:

Landline: 011 393 8000.
Cell phone: 083 346 4234.
e-mail address: sefton.c@premierhotels.co.za

Once again many thanks from the Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo Airport Team, and may we wish both you and your Family a fantastic month of October.

Kind regards,
Sefton and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Everything was excellent! We were very impressed with the professional and exceptionally helpful and friendly staff; the large, clean and well appointed rooms and the beautifully prepared morning and evening buffets. The free airport shuttle, welcoming drinks and an upgrade to a spacious suite made the memory of our long trip to SA a distant memory! After a photo-safari we returned for a couple of days before departing the continent. The staff was different, but equally attentive as previously experienced! During this visit, we enjoyed a generously portioned and delicious room-service meal in addition to the buffets. The free WiFi occasionally dropped, but reconnected quickly. After a couple of relaxing days the free airport shuttle returned us to the airport.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Seatraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Esteemed Guests - Seatraveler2,

Good day to yourselves, and we hope that you are both very well.

We would like to thank you for your very kind words, it is truly appreciated.

We are thrilled that you both enjoyed your very short time with us, and looking forward to your next visit to both South Africa and our property, which we hope will be soon.

Should you need to contact us for anything whatsoever in the future, please may we kindly ask you to do so, so that we may assist yourselves accordingly.

Please find my contact details which reads as follows:

Landline: 011 393 8000.
Cell phone: 083 346 4234.
e-mail address: sefton.c@premierhotels.co.za

Once again many thanks from the Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo Airport Team, and may we wish both you and your Family a fabulous month of October.

Kind regards,
Sefton and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

On every stay never a complaint as Sefton and his team are always guest focused and make sure that all is delivered in making our stay a memorable and comfortable one. Rooms and facilities are all of the highest quality, cleanliness and comfort. No need to look elsewhere for a Joburg stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sugenev2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Esteemed Guest -sugenev2017,

Good day to you, and we hope that you are all very well.

We would like to thank you for your very kind words, it is truly appreciated.

We are thrilled that you continue enjoying your time with us, and looking forward to many more visits in the future.

Please would you kindly let me know when you wish to visit again, so that I may assist you and your Colleagues accordingly.

Please find my contact details which reads as follows:

Landline: 011 393 8000.
Cell phone: 083 346 4234.
e-mail address: sefton.c@premierhotels.co.za

Once again many thanks from the Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo Airport Team, and may we wish both you and your Family an awesome month of October.

Kind regards,
Sefton and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed overnight at the hotel-The room was good and clean but very basic-on the 7th floor although getting to the room was like going through a maze- the buffet had a variety of food and was ok. The airport shuttle was free and every half hour. The staff were friendly and helpful

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheers142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Esteemed Guests - Cheers142,

Good day to yourselves, and we hope that you are both very well.

We would like to thank you for your very kind words, it is truly appreciated.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your very short time with us, however please may we apologise for the matter pertaining to that of the issue of your meal which was OK, which means it was reasonable, acceptable, passable and so on in terms of our understanding of the word OK, which is not the norm.

We truly hope that this will not discourage yourselves from visiting our property in the future.

Looking forward to your next visit to both South Africa and our property, which we hope will be soon.

Please would you contact me direct i.e. when you wish to visit us in the future, so that we may assist yourselves accordingly.

Please find my contact details which reads as follows:

Landline: 011 393 8000.
Cell phone: 083 346 4234.
e-mail address: sefton.c@premierhotels.co.za

Once again many thanks from the Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo Airport Team, and may we wish both yourselves and your Families a wonderful month of October.

Kind regards,
Sefton and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I stayed at Premier due to a missed flight. I broke my little toe in two places on the steps going into the pool due to no traction on the steps. The service staff could never give us a straight answer on when the bar and restaurant closed and everyone said a different time. The staff also kept hounding us to pay for a can of Coca Cola when we asked for one which we tried to pay for but was told to do so when we checked out. The staff also told my friend I had left when I was sitting in the restaurant waiting for her and they almost didn't let her in. They once again reminded us to pay for the can of Coca Cola when we checked out to which the front desk said it was free upon checking out. All in all this was a very nice looking hotel with a terrible wait staff and a dangerous pool.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lpartridge84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Esteemed Guests- Lpartridge84,

Good day to both you and your Friends, and we hope that you are all very well.

Many thanks for your constructive and honest feedback, it is truly appreciated.

I would like to profusely apologize for the disturbing matters that you were exposed to, for which there is absolutely no excuse, and which is furthermore totally unacceptable.

We truly hope that this will not discourage yourselves from visiting our property in the future, and in the event that you should wish to visit our property in the future, please would you kindly contact me direct, so that I may personally rekindle your faith in ourselves.

Looking forward to your favourable response.

My contact details read as follows:

Landline: 011 393 8000.
Cell Phone: 083 346 4234.
e-mail address: sefton.c@premierhotels.co.za

Once again many thanks from the Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo Airport Team, and may we wish both yourselves and your Families a fantastic month of October.

Kind regards,
Sefton and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews