We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful people anxious to help you and insure your safety. Shuttle was very convenient from the airport and drove me to the train station the next morning. The rooms are spacious and super clean. I ate two breakfasts and one dinner at the hotel . The dinner was delicious and breakfast very plentiful . Excellent place to stay by the airport. Quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Esteemed Guest -Lynn S,

Good day to you, and we hope that you are all very well.

We would like to thank you for your very kind words, it is truly appreciated.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your very short time with us, and looking forward to your next visit to both South Africa and our property.

Should you need to contact us for anything whatsoever before your planned visit, please may we kindly ask you to do so, so that we may assist you accordingly.

Please find my contact details which reads as follows:

Landline: 011 393 8000.
Cell phone: 083 346 4234.
e-mail address: sefton.c@premierhotels.co.za

Once again many thanks from the Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo Airport Team, and may we wish both you and your Family an awesome month of October.

Kind regards,
Sefton and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2 325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 69 of 2 328 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always a pleasure staying at Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo. The staff and management are always friendly, passionate and committed in producing a high quality of service and hospitality. Loved the fact that I had a suite with a view of the airport being in the airline industry. Always clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anneS962FA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Esteemed Guest -anneS962FA,

Good day to you, and we hope that you are all very well.

We would like to thank you for your very kind words, it is truly appreciated.

We are thrilled that you continue enjoying your time with us, and looking forward to many more visits in the future.

Please would you kindly let me know when you wish to visit again, so that I may assist you accordingly.

Please find my contact details which reads as follows:

Landline: 011 393 8000.
Cell phone: 083 346 4234.
e-mail address: sefton.c@premierhotels.co.za

Once again many thanks from the Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo Airport Team, and may we wish both you and your Family a fantastic month of October.

Kind regards,
Sefton and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Everything was excellent! We were very impressed with the professional and exceptionally helpful and friendly staff; the large, clean and well appointed rooms and the beautifully prepared morning and evening buffets. The free airport shuttle, welcoming drinks and an upgrade to a spacious suite made the memory of our long trip to SA a distant memory! After a photo-safari we returned for a couple of days before departing the continent. The staff was different, but equally attentive as previously experienced! During this visit, we enjoyed a generously portioned and delicious room-service meal in addition to the buffets. The free WiFi occasionally dropped, but reconnected quickly. After a couple of relaxing days the free airport shuttle returned us to the airport.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Seatraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Esteemed Guests - Seatraveler2,

Good day to yourselves, and we hope that you are both very well.

We would like to thank you for your very kind words, it is truly appreciated.

We are thrilled that you both enjoyed your very short time with us, and looking forward to your next visit to both South Africa and our property, which we hope will be soon.

Should you need to contact us for anything whatsoever in the future, please may we kindly ask you to do so, so that we may assist yourselves accordingly.

Please find my contact details which reads as follows:

Landline: 011 393 8000.
Cell phone: 083 346 4234.
e-mail address: sefton.c@premierhotels.co.za

Once again many thanks from the Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo Airport Team, and may we wish both you and your Family a fabulous month of October.

Kind regards,
Sefton and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

On every stay never a complaint as Sefton and his team are always guest focused and make sure that all is delivered in making our stay a memorable and comfortable one. Rooms and facilities are all of the highest quality, cleanliness and comfort. No need to look elsewhere for a Joburg stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sugenev2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Esteemed Guest -sugenev2017,

Good day to you, and we hope that you are all very well.

We would like to thank you for your very kind words, it is truly appreciated.

We are thrilled that you continue enjoying your time with us, and looking forward to many more visits in the future.

Please would you kindly let me know when you wish to visit again, so that I may assist you and your Colleagues accordingly.

Please find my contact details which reads as follows:

Landline: 011 393 8000.
Cell phone: 083 346 4234.
e-mail address: sefton.c@premierhotels.co.za

Once again many thanks from the Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo Airport Team, and may we wish both you and your Family an awesome month of October.

Kind regards,
Sefton and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed overnight at the hotel-The room was good and clean but very basic-on the 7th floor although getting to the room was like going through a maze- the buffet had a variety of food and was ok. The airport shuttle was free and every half hour. The staff were friendly and helpful

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheers142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sefton C, General Manager at Premier Hotel OR Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Esteemed Guests - Cheers142,

Good day to yourselves, and we hope that you are both very well.

We would like to thank you for your very kind words, it is truly appreciated.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your very short time with us, however please may we apologise for the matter pertaining to that of the issue of your meal which was OK, which means it was reasonable, acceptable, passable and so on in terms of our understanding of the word OK, which is not the norm.

We truly hope that this will not discourage yourselves from visiting our property in the future.

Looking forward to your next visit to both South Africa and our property, which we hope will be soon.

Please would you contact me direct i.e. when you wish to visit us in the future, so that we may assist yourselves accordingly.

Please find my contact details which reads as follows:

Landline: 011 393 8000.
Cell phone: 083 346 4234.
e-mail address: sefton.c@premierhotels.co.za

Once again many thanks from the Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo Airport Team, and may we wish both yourselves and your Families a wonderful month of October.

Kind regards,
Sefton and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
0.3 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott O.R. Tambo Airport
1.5 km away
Southern Sun O.R Tambo International Hotel
2.1 km away
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
#11 of 26 in Kempton Park
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
1.4 km away
Sunrock Guesthouse
Sunrock Guesthouse
#2 of 26 in Kempton Park
1 409 reviews
1.2 km away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Hotel OR Tambo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Hotel OR Tambo

Address: 73 Gladiator Street | Rhodesfield, Kempton Park 1619, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Price Range: R924 - R1 891 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Hotel OR Tambo 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo Airport welcomes you to Johannesburg, the major international gateway into South Africa. Johannesburg, more commonly known as Jo'burg or Jozi, is a rapidly changing city and the vibrant heart of South Africa. Vibrant and dynamic, Jozi has a throbbing pulse, an awesome sense of rhythm and invites you to indulge in the extravagant comfort of the Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo Airport. Named for the O.R. Tambo International Airport which is situated a mere 1,2km away, Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo airport is the ideal destination for both the leisure and business traveller. Far from being just a stay-over, the Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo provides all the services and style necessary to make for a comfortable travel experience.This pristine hotel offers 275 rooms (49 of which are suites with their own lounges), public areas offer free Wi-Fi internet connections, in-room dining, in-room safety deposit box, business centre, swimming pool deck, gymnasium, restaurant and two bars along with, room service and secure undercover parking.Premier Hotel O.R. Tambo also contains a large conference centre, with nine conference rooms and board-rooms, able to hold up to 800 delegates cinema-style along with state-of-the-art facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Hotel OR Tambo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing