We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
njsawwhet
Prague, Czech Republic

Very comfortable nature reserve

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Apr 2024
We stayed here for three nights (two of them due to flight cancellation) and thoroughly enjoyed it. The rooms are well-appointed and comfortable. The food was good local fare. The grounds are an amazing oasis in an industrial area with mature trees and many birds. The staff are very friendly and accomodating.
Date of stay: April 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, General Manager at The Safari Club Guest Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 30 Apr 2024
Thank you for staying with us albeit it under conditions you would have preferred not to have had.
It was a pleasure having you stay on with us and so glad your wife enjoyed the birding in the garden

Regards
Alastair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 275
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 416
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 130
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 416
5.0 km from The Safari Club Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 540
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 540
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 375
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 540
4.1 km from The Safari Club Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 143
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 160
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 853
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 160
6.0 km from The Safari Club Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
R 810
  • Expedia.com
    R 688
  • Agoda.com
    R 590
  • Trip.com
    R 898
5.0 km from The Safari Club Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 840
  • Priceline
    R 840
  • Agoda.com
    R 782
  • StayForLong
3.2 km from The Safari Club Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
R 1 743
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 728
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 613
  • Priceline
    R 1 937
6.2 km from The Safari Club Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 516
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 503
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 456
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 503
6.3 km from The Safari Club Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 726
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 740
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 648
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 740
7.6 km from The Safari Club Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 849
R 757
  • Priceline
    R 757
  • Hotels.com
    R 849
  • Agoda.com
    R 757
2.7 km from The Safari Club Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • InterContinental
    R 6 884
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
5.9 km from The Safari Club Guest Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Kempton Park
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
189
69
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
69
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport relaxing oasis nightly rate occasional noise provide transportation private driver owners and staff friend's house beautiful garden game drives friendly hosts small oasis ten minute drive bring earplugs rooms were perfect breakfast bag hotel arranged
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2024

Al and his team provided exceptional service, from our initial inquiry through to our departure. The location is a perfect respite, away from the JNB airport but not too far. Our group of 10 stayed there for our overnight between flights. Transportation was ready and waiting on our arrival. The rooms were comfortable, food was excellent, gardens were relaxing. Everyone was overly accommodating. We will definitely be back again the next time we have an opportunity.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 8 April 2024

Thank you for your positive feedback hope the rest of your trip was great
Hope to see you soon

Regards
Alastair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2024

What a great hotel! We stayed here for 2 nights. One before our Safari and the 2nd one after our Safari. It is close to the airport and super secure. The owner is very friendly and enjoys chatting with us. The rest of the staff is also amazingly kind, and the food is superb! Delicious traditional meals. The wifi is very good and reaches the bedrooms as well, which will be different during your Safari. You also won't have to worry about power outages because they turn on the generators. Great experience and until next time!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 8 April 2024

Thank you for taking time to response it was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us
Regards
Al & Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2024

We stayed overnight to catch an early flight from JNB airport. Hosts and staff were very warm and friendly. The gardens were phenomenal with a beautiful small pool which the kids loved. Dinner tasted like good home made food. The rooms were spacious and very clean, the interiors were not modern, more on the characterful side. All round a great experience

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eugene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 12 January 2024

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback.
We are gald you had agreat time and hope the rest of your trip was just as good

Regards
Al & Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2023

I had a fantastic experience at this accommodation. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the service was friendly. The beautiful surroundings added to the overall charm. Convenient location to OR Tambo, and the airport transfer service was excellent. We enjoyed a relaxing dinner in the garden, and they went the extra mile by making a special pizza for our 5-year-old. Breakfast was nice too. Highly recommend for a pleasant stay.

Room tip: Highly recommend if you have a next day transfer at OR Tambo.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 23 December 2023

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay
We trust that the rest of your trip was as enjoyable
Hope to see you back soon

Regards
Al & Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2023

Our stay at the Safari Club was excellent. We stayed on the way to and from the airport. Our drivers were easy to find, they even called a second driver to take us to the hotel when the other passenger from another flight was slower arriving. The woman at reception, the wait staff, and the housekeeping staff are friendly and helpful. Both our dinners were superb, home cooked meals. The room was large for the three of us and very clean. Airport noise is minimal at night and not bad during the day when we had a few hours to sit outside. The grounds are well manicured and inviting. We were allowed to store some luggage while we traveled and given a late check out on our last day so we could shower and change clothes after sight seeing and before going to the airport. We would definitely stay again

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lizzie6ekg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 17 December 2023

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying again

Regards
Al & Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews