We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$67
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/13
Agoda.com
US$60
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/13
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$95
US$44
View Deal
SAVE US$51
Booking.comUS$79
Hotels.comUS$67
Lol.travelUS$95
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
135
83
23
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
83
23
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rosebank mall small gym and pool washer and dryer walking distance serene environment the breakfast area the hotel offers free shuttle gautrain station excellent stay located close shuttle service rooms are clean business trip self catering place to stay pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2020

Very nice hotel. Staff were excellent, rooms were very clean and comfortable. Convenient location with plenty of restaurants nearby. Overall it was good value for money. I would recommend the Capital to anyone.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Touffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annatjie van Heerden, General Manager at The Capital on Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Touffie

Warm Greetings from The Capital On Bath.

We are proud to be part of The Capital Hotels and Apartments Group! Thank you for recommending us - we look forward to you experiencing all our lovely properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2020

The 10 days spent at that "Hotel" has to be the worst spent at a hotel, world wide.... ever. Extremely poor service, unfriendly staff, unable to attend to basic request or requirements, whom ever installed the air conditioner had no idea of concepts like flow of air, the barroom basin is square, so no water can ever clean the basin properly.

Room tip: Fire staff
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020

The food was not good. I was served left overs this one time ( pap and hake fish). served pap that was as hard as a rock. didn't receive the things I requested such as toilet paper and other things. One of the staff members was rude.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jocelynmosepele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2020

Very nice, clean room. Staff were lovely too. Didn’t get a chance to sample the food or use the amenities unfortunately. Very well located with plenty to do around the area. Close to great restaurants. Would recommend!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank dannyploos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2020

Hassle free stay + Friendly service = The Capital on Bath (The Tripadvisor guest review app wants me to type at least 200 characters but I'm a person of few words so I'll just fill in the blanks here with 200+ characters)

Date of stay: May 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EmmanuelBont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews