We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for treats or quick bite!”
Review of Dolci Cafe

Dolci Cafe
Ranked #165 of 1 355 Restaurants in Johannesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$4
Description: We are an Italian Café in the beautiful suburb of Craighall Park, Johannesburg. We serve a full Breakfast and Lunch menu, with a homemade pastry section of Italian and South African favourites. We also design bespoke cakes and cupcakes to order for all occasions.
Restaurant details
Description: We are an Italian Café in the beautiful suburb of Craighall Park, Johannesburg. We serve a full Breakfast and Lunch menu, with a homemade pastry section of Italian and South African favourites. We also design bespoke cakes and cupcakes to order for all occasions.
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Due to holiday hours we were only able to grab some treats and quick drinks here once or twice. All of the drinks and treats are yummy! They offer take away meals as well, we very much enjoyed them.

Thank mcj79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie R, Owner at Dolci Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Hello ! Thank you for your review - we are back to normal hours :
Tuesday - Saturday 7:00am - 21.30 pm
Sunday 7.00am - 15.00
Monday closed -

Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Had breakfast here and really liked the place. Great friendly service and nice relaxes atmosphere. Food was good.

Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie R, Owner at Dolci Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hi Daniel, great to hear you enjoyed your breakfast with us - we are open for lunch and dinner as well - hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Great atmosphere, good service, like the decor and good breakfast selection. Inside or outside seating, nice spot to relax with family or friends.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DDR1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We had a lovely meal at Dolci cafe, the food was really, really good & very reasonable, they had a jazz band playing in the corner so we had a lovely evening. The staff were warm, friendly & attentive & the food was excellent. Try the fried halloumi with chilli jam & the potato wedges with garlic mayo, also try the lasagne & the meatballs - you won’t be disappointed. Our whole meal for two was less than £32 and we had 3 courses each & a bottle of wine. We will be back.

Thank Taralara44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie R, Owner at Dolci Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your kind words - as a small owner run business we always appreciate the feedback - please spread the word to everyone you know . see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We love this place - its great for a quick weeknight dinner on the way home from gym or a relaxed dinner over the weekend. I absolutely love the steak salad and a glass of wine and then a tiny little dessert which is great for a weeknight dinner when you just aren't in the mood for cooking. My husband loves the meatballs with mash. Now that it's warmer it's fantastic to sit outside - just try not to look directly onto the road as some cars lights are really bright and shine in your eyes. Service it's attentive without being invasive and more than anything I just like supporting local eateries who are part of our community

Thank Jean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie R, Owner at Dolci Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi Jean,

Thank you so much to taking the time to write a review and your positive feedback - looking forward to seeing you soon -

Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolci Cafe also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Dolci Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing