We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fast foods!”
Review of JB's Corner

JB's Corner
Ranked #30 of 1 475 Restaurants in Johannesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant was very busy and full. The service was mediocre and we were given dirty utensils which was quickly resolved.

The food was good though, no complaints. It's just to get the food that seems to be a problem especially when busy.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank NJC112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food is delicious and the atmosphere is great. The service can be a bit slow though, especially when it’s busy.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank CatrionaE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great atmosphere that I think can sometimes be a bit crowdy. I can recommend their salads, stir fry's and cocktails! I have had breakfast with them before and it is to say the least yummy and value for money!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Nadine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2018 via mobile

Nice place on corner of Square in Melrose complex. Good value food and a wide selection. Friendly, fast & efficient service with a good vibe. Worth a visit for sure. Inside and outside seating to cope with Joburg unpredictable weather!

Date of visit: December 2018
46  Thank EDCtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2018

We came here for a business dinner for my partner's company. I started with an Appletini (they are so good, but quite strong, so only have 1 if you want to impress).

The food was great, the portion sizes were too big for me to manage. The burger I had was really good and I can see why my partner and his business associates love this restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank IvyD-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JB's Corner also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to JB's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing