We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience”
Review of JB's Corner

JB's Corner
Ranked #30 of 1 475 Restaurants in Johannesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food is delicious and the atmosphere is great. The service can be a bit slow though, especially when it’s busy.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank CatrionaE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great atmosphere that I think can sometimes be a bit crowdy. I can recommend their salads, stir fry's and cocktails! I have had breakfast with them before and it is to say the least yummy and value for money!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Nadine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2018 via mobile

Nice place on corner of Square in Melrose complex. Good value food and a wide selection. Friendly, fast & efficient service with a good vibe. Worth a visit for sure. Inside and outside seating to cope with Joburg unpredictable weather!

Date of visit: December 2018
46  Thank EDCtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2018

We came here for a business dinner for my partner's company. I started with an Appletini (they are so good, but quite strong, so only have 1 if you want to impress).

The food was great, the portion sizes were too big for me to manage. The burger I had was really good and I can see why my partner and his business associates love this restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank IvyD-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2018 via mobile

The food ordered was really disappointing. I ordered scrambled eggs with rosa tomatos, onions and macon. I received very watery, tasteless eggs with plenty of fat and not much bacon. The service was acceptable but the wetwipe that I asked for was forgotten, probably as payment had been made.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Dreamer43611800415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade C, Public Relations Manager at JB's Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2018

Dear Dreamer43611800415,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate our customers feedback.

We apologise that you did not enjoy your meal and that the waiter forgot to get you a wet wipe.

Please can you send your cellphone number to feedback2196@gmail.com so we may get in touch with you.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JB's Corner also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to JB's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing