We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of JB's Corner

JB's Corner
Ranked #34 of 1 464 Restaurants in Johannesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food ordered was really disappointing. I ordered scrambled eggs with rosa tomatos, onions and macon. I received very watery, tasteless eggs with plenty of fat and not much bacon. The service was acceptable but the wetwipe that I asked for was forgotten, probably as payment had been made.

Thank Dreamer43611800415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade C, Public Relations Manager at JB's Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dreamer43611800415,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate our customers feedback.

We apologise that you did not enjoy your meal and that the waiter forgot to get you a wet wipe.

Please can you send your cellphone number to feedback2196@gmail.com so we may get in touch with you.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average food, has become very expensive. Best JB's in Johannesburg by far is Clearwater Mall in the West Rand. Good for a quick lunch or breakfast, but average is the Benchmark.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank einesweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very happening restaurant in Johannesburg. It is located in the Melrose arch district and it is right across the street from the African pride hotel. They have a wide variety of beers and wines and liquors. Their dessert offerings are outstanding. I also have some good local cuisine as well as some fantastic hamburgers.

3  Thank uhsigmanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

My first breakfast at this restuarant with a group of 7 friends. Open at 7h00 and immediatly ready to serve. Freshly brewed filter coffee was provided in no time. All ordered different menu items, that was provided all at the same time. (Except my eggs benedict which apparently suffered a mishap in the kitchen. Within 3 minutes my tasty order also arrived, with a personel apology from the manager. ) Helpings were generous. Vegetarian breakfast looked extremely tasty and was so large that my friend had to do a take-away. Really great experience before a busy day.

Thank vernonv435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Chic Casual fine restaurant in upmarket Melrose Arch. Restaurant is big with different decor on different sides. Service is excellent. Food is healthy & delicious. Love it!

Thank mea97tnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JB's Corner also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to JB's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing