We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, informative, realistic with a touch of humour”
Review of MoAfrika Tours

MoAfrika Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Day tours and sightseeing trips in and around Johannesburg and Pretoria. We carefully select and evaluate all our sights and activities to offer tours that are highly customized to your leisure wishes. Popular sight-seeing tours include the Soweto Tour, The Apartheid Museum, the Johannesburg City Tour and the Lion Park Tour.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We booked this tour at the very last minute and I have to say it was one of the main highlights of our trip.
We were picked up in Centurion and taken to Johannesburg where we were met by another guide. We were then taken on our tour of Soweto. At each major point we were met by another guide/speaker, the knowledge and information given by these guys are fantastic. We found the 10 minutes inside the township rather hard and yet we are all so glad we were given the opportunity to do this, my 12 year old daughter certainly had her eyes opened and I can honestly say she hasn't complained about anything since her visit there.
All in all if you have the time then MoAfrika Tours are the guys to go with, an excellent service and a very enjoyable experience. Thank you!!

Thank Lorna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoAfrikaT, Manager at MoAfrika Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Good Day,

Thank you for providing feedback on our tour that you enjoyed to Soweto.
We are glad that you and your daughter had a wonderful experience and it was a pleasure having you in Soweto with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on tour in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"soweto tour"
in 28 reviews
"day tour"
in 33 reviews
"apartheid museum"
in 58 reviews
"closed vehicle"
in 5 reviews
"lion park"
in 16 reviews
"driver guide"
in 8 reviews
"afternoon drive"
in 3 reviews
"lesedi cultural village"
in 8 reviews
"informal settlement"
in 3 reviews
"regina mundi church"
in 5 reviews
"bungee jump"
in 4 reviews
"solo traveller"
in 3 reviews
"pick up and drop"
in 3 reviews
"orlando towers"
in 6 reviews
"shanty town"
in 6 reviews
"hector pieterson"
in 7 reviews
"excellent guide"
in 4 reviews
Filter

333 - 337 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2016

Visited Pilanesberg national park for 2 days. Amazing trip! Our tour guide Kobus (hope I spell it right :) made every minute of the trip a memorable adventure - perfect drives in the park (spotted 4 out of 5 Big Five - elephants, leopard, lion and rhino), saw giraffes and hippo, enormous number of pumba and impala, birds etc. He shared a lot about South Africa history, nature, sightseeing, SunCity and poor districts, shopping and museums. Thanks a lot! It will be a life long memory. Highly recommended

Thank NataliaA1431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoAfrikaT, Manager at MoAfrika Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Good Day Natalia,

Thank you for letting us know that you had a great 2 Day Safari with Kobus (yes you got the spelling correct) :)
Pity that you did not get to see the Buffalo, but 4 out of 5 is great, not seeing the buffalo just gives you a reason to come back on safari again and try your luck again.

Only a pleasure for giving you a life long memory and we are looking forward to having you on tour with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Due to a Business Trip I just had one day to discover Johannesburg. Choosing MoAfrika surely was the best decision: Immediate answer to my booking request, superb tailor made tour according to my interests and reasonable prices. My tourguide Joseph was great, fetched me right on time at the Hyatt Rosebank early in the morning and dropped me again on time at the Airport. Joseph did the best to get in as much as possible in one day: Lion Park and Cheetah walk, Constitution Hill and Soweto were the highlights of the private tour. Will surely contact MoAfrika again if I should return to Jozi.

Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoAfrikaT, Manager at MoAfrika Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Good Day Martin,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your specially made tour including the Lion Park, Constitutional Hill and Soweto. They are certainly great places to see.
Joseph and all of our guides are very dedicated in their work and always do their out-most for all of our guests.

Only a pleasure for having you on tour and assisting you as quick as possible.

We are looking forward to seeing you in Jozi in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I had such a great Johannesburg Tour outing with Moafrika and the guide Rudi made me feel safe in Johannesburg. His knowledge is really above average!

Thank ruedigermartinusrsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoAfrikaT, Manager at MoAfrika Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Good Day,

Thank you for your feedback on our Johannesburg tour, we are glad that you had a great time with Rudi, he is a great guide and is Knowledge like our other guides is certainly above average.

All of our guides offer their wealth of Knowledge to all of our guests.

See you in the near future on tour with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The tour was amazing! The guide were passionate about Jo'burg.

One of the most fascinating tour of Kilptown in SOWETO!

We felt safe and the tour was OUTSTANDING!
Highly recommneted.

Thank yaz3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoAfrikaT, Manager at MoAfrika Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Good Day Yaz,

Thank you for your feedback on our Soweto tour and also the wonderful photos you provided us with, we will certainly be making use of them in the near future on all of our websites.

We are glad that you had a great time and looking forward to having you on tour with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MoAfrika Tours also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to MoAfrika Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing