We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lowest price we found
US$181
View deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
155
19
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
19
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel spacious rooms honesty bar small gym friendly team place to stay rose bank home from home longer stay cooked breakfast beautiful hotel jo burg pools uber lounge fireplace kruger
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2020

I only have compliments to give! Such an incredible place, with the most hospitable staff. In a time where travelling is not pleasant, they have gone out of their way to make me feel welcome and at home.
Can't recommend this beautiful hotel enough.

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Shonfeld, Owner at The Parkwood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2020

Thank you so very much! This means a lot to us all as a team and we really hope you continue to be happy staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2019

This hotel is situated in the perfect spot! Excellent security, fabulous staff and good wholesome breakfast! All offered for a reasonable price!
The owners have done a great job to make this boutique hotel private and exclusive. Not many rooms, 2 great training swimming pools and all amenities you require. A home away from home!

Room tip: I was in Room 1 on both my visits, an enormously spacious and beautiful room!
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 154joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sade7274, Owner at The Parkwood, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2020

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your wonderful review! Highly motivating and very much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019

We stayed one night 2 weeks ago on route to safari in Kruger . The hotel is in a secure gated property . the staff are friendly and helpful . The rooms are excellent, spacious and comfortable after a long haul flight and we able to access them quickly on arrival . We relaxed in the grounds overlooking the pool and our son made use of the small gym . The property is pretty and well maintained . We didn't partake of the cooked breakfast as we had an early start the following morning . Slight hiccup in that the staff hadn't been informed of our need for an early breakfast but they did sort something out for us.There is an honesty bar and we were adequately catered for otherwise . The hotel helped us sort out a driver to take us round the main tourist sights , I strongly recommend doing this not only for safety but for time saving when only there one day .We managed to see Soweto, Mandella's house , the Pieterson memorial and the apartheid museum on the morning of arrival which we would not have done had we tried to get around on public transport. We booked a steakhouse restaurant in the mall for the same evening and took an uber . We didn't have time to explore the mall but it looked upmarket and plenty of shops. Overall the hotel was a good location approx 45 mins form airport which we returned to the following morning for our flight to Kruger . It is also suitable for a longer stay due to its spacious rooms.It is only B&B however.

Room tip: we took 3 luxury rooms
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sharmelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sade7274, Owner at The Parkwood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are really happy that you managed to fit so much sightseeing into a short time and make the most of your trip in Johannesburg.We hope to have you back to stay some day.
We do serve dinners from Monday to Thursday, just not on weekends as over 15 years in the business has taught us that our guests largely go out for dinners on the weekend rather than stay in.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019

This luxurious boutique hotel is ideally located in the trendy Rosebank area close to all the many restaurants | malls and the Gautrain.

But what makes this hotel so different is the 5 star luxury accompanied with the 5 star service.

My room was luxurious | beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable.

Beautiful lush green gardens and pool area with relaxing lounge areas . The decor throughout the property is extremely elegant with unique elements.

The breakfast was lovely and the service was outstanding.

Many thanks to Nicki | Patricia and Virginia for hosting me and ensuring that I was well taken care of.

Highly highly recommend The Parkwood boutique hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nalsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sade7274, Owner at The Parkwood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Thank you so much for your truly wonderful comments and observations. It makes our business so worthwhile and our staff proud!

Much appreciated and we hope you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019

My husband and I recently nipped away from the kids for a 1-night stay at The Parkwood Hotel to celebrate our anniversary. Wow, what a phenomenal jewel we found! Gorgeous decor and gardens, comfy beds, outstanding service and incredible attention to detail. We were there for less than 24 hours, 15 minutes drive from home but came back feeling like we had had a holiday. We can't wait to go back again - highly recommended!

Room tip: We stayed in Room 11 which is very private, overlooks a small pool and has a gorgeous little outdoor seating area. We loved it!
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LuGorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sade7274, Owner at The Parkwood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Wow ! That is high praise! Thank you so much and we are thrilled you really felt like you had a holiday.
We look forward to making your next stay even more enjoyable.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews