We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to be”
Review of Rockridge Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Johannesburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rockridge Manor
Ranked #71 of 305 Johannesburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 December 2015

After 12 years we came back to this B&B and enjoyed the warm hospitality of Brenda. The Treetop suite is wonderful and the breakfast is a class of its own.
In the afternoon you can enjoy tea and cookies on the patio.

Room Tip: The treetop suite is highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strong47, Owner at Rockridge Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

We thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and we hope very much that it will not be another 12 years before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
With best regards from the Rockridge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2015

Rockridge Manor is a real "home-from-home", Tom and Brenda make you feel so welcome and nothing seems to be too much trouble. My room was great, really good size, very comfortable and everything you need to hand.

Brenda does a fabulous breakfast, lots of choice of cereal, fruits and yoghurt and then a hot breakfast cooked to order. She also has an amazing collection of place settings and crockery - everyday was different!!

Tom and Brenda were able to suggest lots of different places to eat and also some activities for the weekend (they can arrange to book tours for you too). There is free WiFi and a swimming pool set in the lovely grounds around the house.

If you are looking for a change from standard hotels then I would thoroughly recommend Rockridge Manor!!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strong47, Owner at Rockridge Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

I am delighted to hear you enjoy my breakfasts! It is always a pleasure to prepare them for my guests and indeed to take care of anything that may help to make your stay a memorable one. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2014 via mobile

A really nice and pleasant surprise with this B@B. The rooms are very comfortable and cozy with an African theme. The shower is inclosed in a little private garden and the bathtubs are directly below the sunlights, so you can stare at the stars while you soak. I stayed in the cottage which is equipped with all the necessary items to make this a home away from home. The owner Brenda is one of the nicest person's I have meet and went out of her way to accommodate my needs as I was racing a cycle race early the next morning and needed extra food very early in the morning. There's a comfortable lounge that leads to adjoining bar with a massive billiards table. All in all a very well deserved 4 stars.......

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank 492ricardop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strong47, Owner at Rockridge Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, though it is now sometime ago.
Thank you for your very kind comments and for the compliments regarding our décor.
We hope you will be back some day so we can host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Rockridge Manor is worthy of its 5 star rating. We had to visit Johannesburg briefly, and when we found ourselves in the comfortable luxurious accommodation provided, we wished we could stay longer. The proprietor is efficient and charming, yet unobtrusive. Brilliant!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duncan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strong47, Owner at Rockridge Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Your very kind words about our guest house are very much appreciated. All comments both good and bad are greatly valued so we may continue to maintain, if not improve, our standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
15,3 km away
No photo provided
Guesthouse Macauly
#161 of 305 in Johannesburg
7 reviews
9,8 km away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
15,9 km away
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
#10 of 67 in Johannesburg
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12,2 km away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 67 in Johannesburg
810 reviews
12,2 km away
Westpoint Executive Suites
Westpoint Executive Suites
#20 of 67 in Johannesburg
209 reviews
18,9 km away
AirportInn & Suites Isando
AirportInn & Suites Isando
#35 of 67 in Johannesburg
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockridge Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockridge Manor

Address: 134 Smit Street, Fairland, Johannesburg 2030, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 305 B&Bs / Inns in Johannesburg
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing