We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$43
US$42
View deal
Expedia.comUS$42
TravelocityUS$42
Orbitz.comUS$42
CheapTicketsUS$42
StayForLongUS$43
TripadvisorUS$42
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
41
32
43
26
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
41
32
43
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lanseria airport private pool rooms are clean early check comfortable stay sewage gate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel staff informed us that we are not allowed to stop at our unit but when we arrived later that night, most units had vehicles stopped next to it ... what works for one should work for everyone ?? Please make sure that you check that all drains are in working condition

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank swyk405360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvellous Chikukwa, General Manager at Shumba Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,

Marvellous Chikukwa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

The place is awesome, the stuff very friendly to help all the time the only dissapointing thind was the bar is very small and the don't have all varieties of beers, please upgrade your bar section and also add more swimming pools for kids

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amajatm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvellous Chikukwa, General Manager at Shumba Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Thabiso,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the shortage of beverages in our bar and also your great proposal for us to have a kids swimming pool. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Marvellous Chikukwa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

Great stay- extremely friendly staff throughout our stay, breakfast options could be better. Our room was very clean but the aircon in our room was unfortunately leaking which was the only down side. Other than that great!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nkhan142010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvellous Chikukwa, General Manager at Shumba Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Nkhan142010,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the aircon that was not working properly and your request to improve on our breakfast options. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Marvellous Chikukwa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

Somewhat disappointed that the place, as on website appeared to have been nice. The reality was a shock.
Urgently needs garden service, proper cleaning and services. Would have been nice to have sanitizers in the room. Housekeeping after 13:00 is not on.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tramel673360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvellous Chikukwa, General Manager at Shumba Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

Sincerely,

Marvellous Chikukwa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

I was served same supper and breakfast from Thurday till Sunday I literally had to go out and buy something different though I paid for breakfast because it was the same thing every morning and it's called a buffet but every morning there's ladies there dishing for us limiting our portions, to my understanding a buffet is where you eat as much as you like. then boom a whole manager told us to put on our face protrction masks whilst swimming and when we asked him how does he expected us to swim with masks he just said he doesn't know but masks on, however stupid was that.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lebohangmoshebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvellous Chikukwa, General Manager at Shumba Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Lebohang,

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,

Marvellous Chikukwa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews