We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SavannaDouglasjourno
Johannesburg, South Africa

A peachy stay at The Peach Hotel

Review of The Peech Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 06 Nov 2022
We (hubby and I) visited The Peech for a night away. The kitchen graciously accepted my cheeky late night request for cheesecake, and presented a stunning continental breakfast the morning after!
If you're looking for a peaceful one night getaway in Joburg, look no further than Peech. Beautiful luxury rooms, cozy beds, uninterrupted peace and fabulous service. Basalt restaurant boast one of the best culinary experiences in the country!
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 253
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hyatt.com
4.3 km from The Peech Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 9 743
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    R 8 247
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from The Peech Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    R 1 950
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 601
3.7 km from The Peech Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    R 2 562
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 662
2.3 km from The Peech Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    R 1 564
  • Hotels.com
7.6 km from The Peech Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin room
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    R 780
  • Algotels
7.6 km from The Peech Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
    R 3 591
  • Agoda.com
18.3 km from The Peech Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
    R 878
  • Agoda.com
7.1 km from The Peech Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    R 229
  • Booking.com
7.2 km from The Peech Hotel
View more hotels in Johannesburg
Reviews (1 002)
Filter reviews
1 002 results
Traveller rating
791
176
24
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
791
176
24
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel melrose arch one night an oasis our honeymoon large bathroom wonderful hotel stayed nights residential area stayed longer apartheid museum jo burg attention to detail home away from home peach garden basalt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1 002 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2022

The Peech is a lovely calm place to stay at in Johannesburg. The grounds are lovely including a swimming pool and well-tended gardens and the rooms are well spread in groups around the garden. Our room was quite large and very comfortable – including a large bathroom and a balcony with a seating area looking over the garden. The staff are very eager to help and the service at breakfast and dinner was good. The food in the restaurant was fine – nothing special but a decent feed. We enjoyed our stay as a place to recharge the batteries after a long international flight.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2022 via mobile

This hotel is so beautiful and the grounds are peaceful and large! There are 2 pools, a long winding pathway to walk through and the design/decor of the sitting area in the lobby is so pretty. We stayed in room 9 which is on the ground floor. The room is spacious with a large bathroom and an outdoor patio area which is covered by tall plants for privacy. The hotel restaurant was absolutely delicious and each meal was presented in an upscale way. The hotel was very close to other restaurants we went to (Melrose arch) and only a 3-5 min drive away.

The staff is incredibly kind, accommodating and helpful. Each person you encountered always had a smile on their face and any request was answered with a “yes”. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 664julieannea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2022

Beautiful night away to celebrate our anniversary, fantastic food loved the accommodation the pool the service. All round good experience. The Basalt Restaurant for dinner was a incredible experience as the 7 course tasting menu was delicious.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bigmac007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2022

The Peech Hotel was perfect in every possible way. The staff is beyond friendly and accommodating. The property and rooms are beautiful, clean, and well kept. The pool is a perfect place to lounge away the day, and while we didn't get the chance to explore the neighborhood, it looks like one of the nicest in the city. We stayed at the Peech between our flights coming from Windhoek and departing to Atlanta the following day, and while it isn't the closest hotel to the airport, it is well worth the shuttle.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wyeast_pdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2022

Service from start to finish was exceptional. Facilities great and we felt very safe. The front desk team ordered us an Uber to the nearby shopping arcade and collection also, very efficient. Nothing was too much trouble. Dinner at the restaurant was nice, but our order was wrong and one of our choices were not available, the alternative prawns were shrimps, not prawns. Just need to get the dinner service right and then all good. Overall a great experience and we will come again for a stop-over.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Travelling-abbotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews