We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$227
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/05
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$227
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/05
TravelocityUS$227
CheapTicketsUS$227
Orbitz.comUS$227
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveller rating
687
163
23
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
687
163
23
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews melrose arch wanderers cricket planet fitness an oasis small hotel first stop spent one night rooms are large busy city south africa beautiful garden attention to detail peach safari stopover uber neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 884 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2021

A wonderful escape for a night to celebrate. Beautiful location and excellent service. The rooms are well-appointed and luxurious. Delicious dinner and breakfast. Exactly what I was looking for as an anniversary treat. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kimbostoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021

We made an unforeseen trip to Johannesburg and booked a room from one day to the next at the Peech hotel. We were supposed to stay 2 nights, it was so nice that we ended up staying 5.

The rooms are spacious and extra clean.
The staff is friendly, helpful, and available at all times.

The owner of the hotel himself, Mr. James Peech leaves you a not in the room with his phone number to whatsapp him may you need anything.
We indeed required his help, and he was super friendly and helpful.
He really made our stay in South Africa much better.

They did great restaurant bookings for us.

The place is both small and quiet (the swimming pools are very beautiful) that it makes it intimate, at the same time it is big enough to still feel free and being able to mind your own stuff.

The garden is lush and the view from the room is beautiful.

I really loved it - and I am a picky person. We will definitely come back if coming back to Johannesburg!

Thank you!

Room tip: The premium room is really worth the money. The suite is as well super spacious and bright :).
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaO708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

The Peech Hotel simply put, blew us away!

When I booked with The Peech they recommended a massage from a nearby salon. I went ahead and organised it myself but they actually followed up with the salon themselves and discovered that the salon had messed up my booking up by organising 1 massage instead of 2. They took the initiative to book a new massage somewhere else. It wasn't necessary in the end as the salon sorted us out but I certainly appreciated the effort concierge went through to help us.

Also, all the staff we met and spoke to knew we were celebrating our 8th wedding anniversary which is a nice touch. We loved the style and décor of the hotel. It's subjective, I know, but the modern feel to everything combined with the luscious green gardens with decades old trees was beautiful. The gardens made everything feel private and muted. We loved how quiet the place was.

It's hard to describe our room but it was new and modern and well decorated. We especially loved the big open shower and bathroom of the luxury room we booked. Thoughtfulness was a constant theme with things like using less paper around the hotel as a C19 precaution to providing solar lights due to frequent black outs in Johannesburg to doing a romantic turndown for us with a special request thrown in.

That night we had dinner at Basalt, the inhouse restaurant and once again the hostess knew of our anniversary. The food and service at Basalt were absolutely amazing! The menu is seasonal and frequently changes so its a 3 course menu with 2 -3 options per course. But the advantage of such a small and focused menu is immaculate food and prompt service. We had a fillet steak that melted in your mouth. You didn't need a knife to cut it. They served equally mouth-watering calamari with a divine squid ink aioli that once again was so soft and tasty. Every course was amazing!

Basalt is a small venue and perfect in it's setting. Small and intimate. 2 excellent waiters to serve all the patrons. When we were ready for a course it took about 5 minutes before our plates arrived. As previously stated the thoughtfulness here is apparent. A smaller venue combined with a smaller menu makes for a fine superb fine dining experience.

One thing to note is that The Peech is not a place for good value for money. Not in the traditional sense. You don't go there for a bargain, you go there for the experience. And I had no issues paying for that experience!

We loved every minute of our stay. 10/10!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

We spent our wedding night at The Peech & we were absolutely blown away by everything - the property is magnificent & tranquil, the rooms are so modern and clean & most importantly - the staff that we dealt with were INCREDIBLE. We received the most warm welcome and every need was taken care of. The Peech is a hidden gem! Cant wait to come back!!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amyshenker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2021

Great stay, especially as a single female traveler. Great feel to it, great service and great staff.
The gardens are lovely! I will stay there again!

I was also able to use the boardroom at no extra cost for a few meetings!

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 15ingrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews