We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$52
Expedia.comUS$52
Booking.comUS$52
CheapTicketsUS$52
TravelocityUS$52
Orbitz.comUS$52
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
109
25
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
25
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyed our stay entertainment area lovely garden clean rooms feel at home quiet area great stay safe location guest house south africa margarets accommodation guesthouse establishment uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2020

Margaret is always ready to accommodate you! And even in such trying times as we are in now, she keeps the place clean and sanitized and. I would definitely recommend Margaret's place and we will sure be using her services again!

Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 745chene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2020

It's always tough as a young business man. I travel a lot, iv experienced some funny behavior. Iv been here a while and I feel at home. The service is shockingly good. For the price. The air is just so clean. The environment is just excellent.

Date of stay: May 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank indukurecordslti2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2020

Excellent hotel. Personal was friendly and helpful. The rooms are beautiful, and fresh. We appreciate our stay in this place and will come back next time we travel in South Africa. We recommend without hesitation.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabethtremblay5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

An absolutely lovely place to stay, secure and quiet, the rooms are wonderful and clean with everything you could need - we were especially impressed with the heated beds! Margaret is extremely helpful and welcoming, as well as being very kind to us, I would definitely recommend staying here if you are passing through Johannesburg. The garden is gorgeous too!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gh12345677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Margarets Place is a home from home to stay . What a pleasure to be there, Margaret and Quinton are the most honest and helpfull people you can meet. Would recommend to stay here most definatley.. Well done Margaret . Steve and Marianne. See you again soon.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marianne594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretAdams, Owner at Margaret's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2020

Thank you so much for the great review! We miss you and are really looking forward to your next trip to SA. Lots of love Margaret and Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews