We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$87
Expedia.comUS$87
eDreamsUS$87
Orbitz.comUS$87
TravelocityUS$87
Lol.travelUS$105
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
245
213
88
33
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
245
213
88
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milpark hospital tsogo sun checking in bar fridge the hotel staff reception area channels security
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2020

Improve the issue of TV (DSTV) channels as well to attract guest or visitors. What guests like to enjoy is by having access to view variety of channels so that they do not regret their time of stay for the entire duration and they will recommend it in the near future to others

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank moswanecilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saeeda S, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Garden Court Milpark.

Your feedback is noted. I am pleased you found our services and facilities to your satisfaction and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Saeeda Soni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

It's a clean, functional and efficient well located hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. It is suitable for business and leisure travel. There is a small pool to keep the kiddies entertained on a warm evening. The food is good. Overall good value for money.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank siphiwon2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saeeda S, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Garden Court Milpark.

I am pleased you found our services and facilities to your satisfaction and will be sure to share your feedback with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Saeeda Soni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

A beautiful hotel situated nearby a hospital n most attractions around Joburg n near a highway.
Friendly reception to get u booked in n safe car park opposite the hotel
A four storey building with many rooms for a nice stay
Rooms r spaciuos with a huge double bed for a comfortable sleep n walkin shower makes it very comfortable
Refreshment station n tv is also provided.
After n good nite sleep u can have a sumptuous breakfast at the huge dining area with a great variety of food
An exceptional stay to have.
.
.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank abdulhamidkola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saeeda S, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Garden Court Milpark.

It is wonderful to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and you had an exceptional stay. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Saeeda Soni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

My wife and I went to the Garden Court to celebrate a special occasion but sadly the hotel failed to live up to our expectations.
A big disappointment for us was the service which, at an international chain like Tsogo Sun, should have a high standard. An example of our frustrations included the failure of the hotel to provide a porter service and room service.
Further, the pillows in our room were dirty and some of the furniture was slightly worn. Consistent with these issues, but still to our surprise, we found a cockroach in our shower - which the management didn’t take seriously.
The facilities at the hotel include a small gym which doesn’t have much equipment, and a dirty pool.
Think twice before booking it. There’s a Holiday Inn (Sunnyside) which is not too far away from Garden Court and is less likely to disappoint.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lee_babybhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saeeda S, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Garden Court Milpark.

Your feedback is noted with concern and has been addressed following your detailed conversation with Pinky Bhuyeni, my Executive Housekeeper. Please accept my apologies once again and be assured that this is by no means an indication of our service delivery and standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for allowing us the opportunity to redeem ourselves.

Regards
Saeeda Soni
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

There was a team of hockey players staying at the hotel on the 4th floor and they kept their dirty clothes & tekkies on the passageway. The whole floor was smelling of dirty and sweaty clothes. So unpleasant that if I had to walk out of my room, I literally had to block my nose and I had an infant baby with me.
This was really unhygienic for the hotel to allow them to keep their dirty clothes & shoes outside of their rooms.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank AndyLK85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saeeda S, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Garden Court Milpark and for providing feedback.

Management did not agree to the team storing their kit in the passageway and it was addressed on more than one occasion with the team management.

I do apologize that their non adherence inconvenienced you. I trust you found our other services and facilities to your satisfaction.

Regards
Saeeda Soni
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews