We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
38
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar common areas homely feel my home away from home every morning would definitely stay here again perfect location stayed here rosebank mall jozi lounge gautrain suite
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

I have stayed here a few times and every visit is wonderful. The service is wonderful and staff are very friendly and hospitable, and it feels like you are at home away from home :) I would definitely recommend Q on First for your stay!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annekairuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QonFirst, Manager at Q on First, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Anne

Thank you for time and to write such a lovely review, We are glad that you enjoy your stay with Q on First and it feels like a second home to you. We welcome you back in the near future and wish you the best.

Kind Regards
Adrian & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

My husband and I stayed in Joburg for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon and we couldn't have had a better, more comfortable stay! The hotel was amazing, clean, scenic and had a very homely feel to it. We were lucky to be upgraded to their suite upon arrival and the room was absolutely stunning!

Breakfast was delicious and made to order by the chef every morning with your chosen ingredients (and very accommodating for vegetarians too!).

Located about 15/20mins walk from Rosebank Mall, safe area, close to restaurants, shops and public transport. Couldn't recommend enough and a definite one for revisits.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mili P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QonFirst, General Manager at Q on First, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Mili P
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your honeymoon in Southern Africa and that Q on First was part of your new life journey.

It was a pleasure to upgrade you in one of the Luxury Suites. And we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the vegetarian options for breakfast cooked to your taste and with some creative skill.

We wish you a sterling future and may you enjoy every bit of each other in the marriage.

Best wishes

Adrian & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

I stayed here for five days and really appreciated the whole experience. Rooms are great with the minor exception that the outer wall is a glass door which is great for letting light in but not ideal for privacy during the day as you must close the thick curtains. But otherwise perfect for my purposes. Nice living space outside of the rooms which provides great spots for meeting, chatting. The honour bar is a bargain and very convenient. Breakfasts were fantastic. Conveniently located near Rosebank. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TravelsTooMuch2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QonFirst, Manager at Q on First, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time and all the compliments. WOW, We love to hear that your complete experience was Excellent.

See you in the near future and enjoy your travelling.

Adrian & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

It's very nice cozy and warm place located perfectly in a walking distance from Parkhurst as well as from Rosebank with the access to the veriety of restaurants, shops and other intersing things. The

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karenazevedo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QonFirst, Manager at Q on First, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Karen
Thank you for taking the time after your travels to South Africa to rate our standards on this platform. I am pleased that you found our location in Parktown North 1 km from Rosebank central and about 450m to top quality local restaurants.

Did you know that the Red Tourist bus is also at the The Zone - 1 km from Q on First and ideal to hop on hop off and do the sightseeing tours, but you must have done this.

We wish you best of luck and hope to see you back in South Africa in the near future.

Adrian & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Amazingly good value for money. All staff was super kind and helpful, at all times and in all situations. Adrian, the owner, the kindest and helpfullest of all :)
We had reserved, and paid, for a standard room but got upgraded to a mega-spacious suite.
Breakfast was excellent and made to order, by a real cook following your precise indications on ingredients, way of cooking, etc.
My wife also enjoyed the pool, though small, surrounded by a pleasant basking area.
Many common spaces to sit, relax, or work and meet. Wi-Fi always worked smoothly, which is not for granted in Jozi.
The only small fault, if I have to find one, was the cable TV which had a rather limited channel choice.
I would definitely go there again, and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NicolaCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QonFirst, Manager at Q on First, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Nicola

Thank you for taking the time to write such a constructive review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Q on First and found all of our facilities up to your standard.

On the positive also a negative with regards to the DSTV channels we offer as a Guesthouse we buy a commercial package of 15 channels. But will be investigating a better option for the future.

Always lovely to hear that the team made a great impression and that breakfast is perfect for our guest.

See in the in the near future again.

Adrian & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews