We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient Service and Superb food!”

Ristorante La Trinita
Ranked #1 of 1 475 Restaurants in Johannesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: La Trinita Ristorante has been in business for 20 years serving incredible food, Italy made in South Africa, Pizza, Opera and Pasta.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Italian cuisine, excellent fast service. Good food and superb location.A bit costly but worth thf experience!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank JoziTMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

Excellent meals, personal service and delightful attention. Tucked away at the lower end of the shopping complex, La Trinita is well worth more than one visit. Check for opening hours and make a booking.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AdrianToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

What a lovely evening we had !
If you haven’t been here before you will always wonder why ! That good homey feeling with that perfect Italian homey taste !
La la is a delight and casually maneuvers herself thru the restaurant . Making sure everyone is taken care of !
What a wonderful evening !

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank hekpoortheksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We first visited this restaurant a few days after we returned from our Mediterranean cruise in December 2017. We planned to open our special bottle of wine that could be paired with a special meal. They have a good selection of drinks and the menu has a variety to choose from. One of the owners, will sit with you while she takes you through the meal options and don't be too surprised when she tosses your pasta for you!. She adds a little something extra to the atmosphere, food and service- which made us feel welcomed from start to end. We visited in May 2018 and we ordered the same meals... I cannot describe the food, you have to try it for yourself!.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShaliniNaidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The best Italian vibe, food, atmosphere and the best service with a smile... Will definitely stop over again

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 1977gerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante La Trinita also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Ristorante La Trinita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing