We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful boutique hotel in Rosebank”
Review of 54 on Bath

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
54 on Bath
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Johannesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a beautiful boutique hotel in an attractive classic building right next to the Rosebank shopping mall. Luxurious lobby with cushy chairs and couches to sit. Elevator system a bit strange, there are two, and only one would require your keycard to get to your floor, which seems to defeat the purpose of the security feature. We had a room overlooking the very long and narrow swimming pool (good for laps swimming but water not heated, also you have to bring your own towel as I asked the attendant for one and it never came. But there are bathrobes in the room to use).

Room's large and stylish, carpeted floor, high ceilings, with pleasing shades of grey/black/white. Comfortable firm bed and high quality bedding. Bathroom has shower and tub with quality bath products. Wifi works well. Good breakfast and dinner in the Level Four restaurant. Since you are not encouraged to walk around outside in this city, the upscale, medium sized mall is a good compromise, conveniently accessible from inside the hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank paxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everyone at this hotel is so friendly and so accommodating, we felt like we were royalty. The rooms are beautiful, spacious, clean, functional and quiet. Our room had a bath tub which was divine after a long trip. I absolutely loved the fact that the hotel is attached to The Rosebank mall. The hotel organised transport for us to do errands in and about Gauteng as well as fetch and drop us off at the Rosebank station to and from the airport. This hotel is by far my favourite home away from home. I can definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank st0reyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Never disappoints, great service & friendly welcome throughout the stay. Champagne bar on 4th floor is a must experience, will be back & recommended anytime. Suitable for locals & tourists or just when #wedotourim

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Bangus_09_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

My wife and I stayed over for date night, the check in process was very efficient, we loved the room and the romantic turn down was beautiful. I rate the dining experience at level 4 as one of the best in Johannesburg, having eaten there numerous times before, the service is always excellent, the food is absolutely delicious with an eclectic wine list. Lobster bisque was incredible. I can highly recommend 54 on bath.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank devonp950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We booked in for a date night and had a great experience! The level of detail into our stay was amazing. Sparkiling wine awaited us in our room with some yummy treats. Dinner was spectacular and we thoroughly enjoyed the dining experience. On our return, the romantic turndown was wonderful and breakfast was amazing! We had the English breakfast which was so delicious and the service was amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank andreagX6527QL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
2.9 km away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
2.8 km away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Johannesburg
777 reviews
3.0 km away
African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Johannesburg - The Rosebank
0.4 km away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#2 of 66 in Johannesburg
443 reviews
0.7 km away
The Winston Hotel
The Winston Hotel
#9 of 66 in Johannesburg
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 54 on Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 54 on Bath

Address: 54 Bath Avenue | Rosebank, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa (Formerly The Grace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Johannesburg
Price Range: R2 725 - R5 126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — 54 on Bath 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
54 On Bath is the iconic landmark hotel in the heart of Rosebank, Joburg's vibrant and eclectic tree-lined neighbourhood of eateries, entertainment and art. Offering an exceptional standard of home away from home hospitality our bedrooms exude the elegance, warmth and serenity of fine living, each with views over the garden or abundantly green city skyline. A total of 75 elegantly decorated rooms are offered, comprising 51 Deluxe King Bed Rooms, 8 Deluxe Twin Bed Rooms, 12 Executive Rooms and 3 Luxury Suites. A Universal Accessible room is also available featuring roll-in shower, lowered facilities and a 24-hour monitored emergency help alarm. There are 4 sets of interconnecting rooms ideally suited for families. Each en-suite room is fully equipped with a host of facilities to meet your every need; free and unlimited WiFi, outstanding tea and coffee offering, block-out curtains, 24-hour room service, Cable TV, mini-bar and air-conditioning. Decor is soft and subtle, with pure white linens set against black, grey, teal and cream for an overall calming effect and enjoyable sleeping experience. Our Luxury Suites boast private lounges, spacious en-suite bathrooms and a balcony overlooking the city's northern suburbs. Rosebank is a perfect introduction for first time visitors to the city and with a direct link into the Rosebank Mall the neighboring street cafes, restaurants, boutique stores, world class art galleries, entretainment and the famous Africa Craft Market are right on your doorstep. The abundance of pedestrianised streets and a round the clock "bobby on the beat" security initiative makes it is safe to explore the area on foot and at your own pace. The attractions of Sandton are also nearby should you be keen to explore Nelson Mandela Square, Sandton City or Melrose Arch. We believe it's the simple things in life that make the difference and at Level Four Restaurant you'll enjoy distinctive modern dining. Classic and elegant Level Four offers a superb a la carte breakfast and whilst lunch is a casual light affair, dinner is the perfect opportunity to choose from the excellent a la carte menu. Extremely popular with local Johannesburg residents we recommend you make advance bookings at Level Four. Our Veuve Clicquot Champagne bar offers a range of France's finest alongside cocktails and wines accompanied by sumptuous bar snacks. Overlooking the terrace garden, the champagne bar is the perfect meeting spot for business get-togethers, pre-dinner drinks and evening sundowners. 54 On Bath is 15 miles/35 minutes by car and 18 minutes by Gautrain from O.R Tambo International Airport and 5 miles/ 10 minutes from both downtown Johannesburg and the Sandton CBD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your 54 on Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing