We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
532
130
26
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
130
26
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne barrosebank mallgrace hotelhigh teapillow menulevel restaurantdirect accessattention to detailwelcome drinkwonderful hotelrose petalsboutique hotelwould highly recommend this hotelturn down servicetsogo sunbreakfast was excellentsouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Never disappoints, great service & friendly welcome throughout the stay. Champagne bar on 4th floor is a must experience, will be back & recommended anytime. Suitable for locals & tourists or just when #wedotourim

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank Bangus_09_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

My wife and I stayed over for date night, the check in process was very efficient, we loved the room and the romantic turn down was beautiful. I rate the dining experience at level 4 as one of the best in Johannesburg, having eaten there numerous times before, the service is always excellent, the food is absolutely delicious with an eclectic wine list. Lobster bisque was incredible. I can highly recommend 54 on bath.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank devonp950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We booked in for a date night and had a great experience! The level of detail into our stay was amazing. Sparkiling wine awaited us in our room with some yummy treats. Dinner was spectacular and we thoroughly enjoyed the dining experience. On our return, the romantic turndown was wonderful and breakfast was amazing! We had the English breakfast which was so delicious and the service was amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank andreagX6527QL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for business. Hotel located in a good area close to a very big shopping mall and restaurants. There were some building going on across the way but my room was quite. The room was spacious and very clean with everything you need. You can get your clothes ironed for free 3 items a day which was great. The breakfast was a la carte and there was also a small buffet but it was extremely delicious, served by lovely ladies called Caroline and Patience. The staff were so helpful and professional especially Blessed a multi task lovely gentleman, Tania and Purity. Did not use the pool, small enough though.
Would recommend

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nadia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

at the end of my monthlong vacation in southern africa, i sought an elegant hotel at which to reside before my trip home. this was the perfect choice. the room, service and food were impeccable. the shuttle service was very useful. the adjacency to the mall and street market were very convenient. the staff were all terrific. i would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank bonnie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews