We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and attention to detail”
Review of 54 on Bath

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
54 on Bath
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Johannesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

My wife and I stayed over for date night, the check in process was very efficient, we loved the room and the romantic turn down was beautiful. I rate the dining experience at level 4 as one of the best in Johannesburg, having eaten there numerous times before, the service is always excellent, the food is absolutely delicious with an eclectic wine list. Lobster bisque was incredible. I can highly recommend 54 on bath.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank devonp950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

We booked in for a date night and had a great experience! The level of detail into our stay was amazing. Sparkiling wine awaited us in our room with some yummy treats. Dinner was spectacular and we thoroughly enjoyed the dining experience. On our return, the romantic turndown was wonderful and breakfast was amazing! We had the English breakfast which was so delicious and the service was amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank andreagX6527QL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for business. Hotel located in a good area close to a very big shopping mall and restaurants. There were some building going on across the way but my room was quite. The room was spacious and very clean with everything you need. You can get your clothes ironed for free 3 items a day which was great. The breakfast was a la carte and there was also a small buffet but it was extremely delicious, served by lovely ladies called Caroline and Patience. The staff were so helpful and professional especially Blessed a multi task lovely gentleman, Tania and Purity. Did not use the pool, small enough though.
Would recommend

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nadia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

at the end of my monthlong vacation in southern africa, i sought an elegant hotel at which to reside before my trip home. this was the perfect choice. the room, service and food were impeccable. the shuttle service was very useful. the adjacency to the mall and street market were very convenient. the staff were all terrific. i would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank bonnie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stayed there for 3 nights. The room was spaceious and nice. Excellent facilities, spotless, and with friendly and serviceminded staff. On the negative side; the breakfast service was somewhat disorganized and selection of food somewhat limited. we trust that the management will rectify this.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
2.9 km away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
2.8 km away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Johannesburg
777 reviews
3.0 km away
African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Johannesburg - The Rosebank
0.4 km away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#2 of 66 in Johannesburg
443 reviews
0.7 km away
The Winston Hotel
The Winston Hotel
#9 of 66 in Johannesburg
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 54 on Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 54 on Bath

Address: 54 Bath Avenue | Rosebank, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa (Formerly The Grace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Johannesburg
Price Range: R2 696 - R5 097 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — 54 on Bath 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
54 On Bath is the iconic landmark hotel in the heart of Rosebank, Joburg's vibrant and eclectic tree-lined neighbourhood of eateries, entertainment and art. Offering an exceptional standard of home away from home hospitality our bedrooms exude the elegance, warmth and serenity of fine living, each with views over the garden or abundantly green city skyline. A total of 75 elegantly decorated rooms are offered, comprising 51 Deluxe King Bed Rooms, 8 Deluxe Twin Bed Rooms, 12 Executive Rooms and 3 Luxury Suites. A Universal Accessible room is also available featuring roll-in shower, lowered facilities and a 24-hour monitored emergency help alarm. There are 4 sets of interconnecting rooms ideally suited for families. Each en-suite room is fully equipped with a host of facilities to meet your every need; free and unlimited WiFi, outstanding tea and coffee offering, block-out curtains, 24-hour room service, Cable TV, mini-bar and air-conditioning. Decor is soft and subtle, with pure white linens set against black, grey, teal and cream for an overall calming effect and enjoyable sleeping experience. Our Luxury Suites boast private lounges, spacious en-suite bathrooms and a balcony overlooking the city's northern suburbs. Rosebank is a perfect introduction for first time visitors to the city and with a direct link into the Rosebank Mall the neighboring street cafes, restaurants, boutique stores, world class art galleries, entretainment and the famous Africa Craft Market are right on your doorstep. The abundance of pedestrianised streets and a round the clock "bobby on the beat" security initiative makes it is safe to explore the area on foot and at your own pace. The attractions of Sandton are also nearby should you be keen to explore Nelson Mandela Square, Sandton City or Melrose Arch. We believe it's the simple things in life that make the difference and at Level Four Restaurant you'll enjoy distinctive modern dining. Classic and elegant Level Four offers a superb a la carte breakfast and whilst lunch is a casual light affair, dinner is the perfect opportunity to choose from the excellent a la carte menu. Extremely popular with local Johannesburg residents we recommend you make advance bookings at Level Four. Our Veuve Clicquot Champagne bar offers a range of France's finest alongside cocktails and wines accompanied by sumptuous bar snacks. Overlooking the terrace garden, the champagne bar is the perfect meeting spot for business get-togethers, pre-dinner drinks and evening sundowners. 54 On Bath is 15 miles/35 minutes by car and 18 minutes by Gautrain from O.R Tambo International Airport and 5 miles/ 10 minutes from both downtown Johannesburg and the Sandton CBD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your 54 on Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing