We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Winston Hotel(Johannesburg)
US$223
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thaba Eco Hotel(Johannesburg)
US$176
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Faircity Mapungubwe Hotel Apartments(Johannesburg)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reef Hotel(Johannesburg)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Curiocity Backpackers(Johannesburg)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$36
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Valverde Country Hotel(Johannesburg)(Great Value!)
US$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$285
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$370
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$324/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
524
128
25
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
128
25
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne barrosebank mallgrace hotelpillow menulevel restauranthigh teadirect accessattention to detailwelcome drinkvery nice hotelrose petalsboutique hotelwould highly recommend this hotelturn down servicetsogo sunsouth africabreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

In a nicer part of town, it’s even attached to the mall next door (but you’d never know it). Has old-world charm but it is very modern and up-to-date. Large room, large bathroom with both a tub and a separate shower. Breakfast was excellent with plated fruit and a full breakfast done the way you liked it. Not enough electrical outlets, though, and they were of different shapes so I ended up not having enough of the right kind of plugs. I didn’t ask at the desk if they had converters, though. Very quiet hotel, upscale. I’d stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM54onbath, General Manager at 54 on Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Diane,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at 54 on Bath,

We value your feedback regarding the plugs in the rooms and do have converters available at our reception desk for your use. Thank you for the wonderful review and we are very pleased that you would choose to stay at 54 on Bath on your next trip.

Kind Regards
Catia Viegas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Fantastic food that is beautifully served surrounded my a romantic setting to share with a loved one. The staff is also very attentive and knowledgable in all food matters. Would recommend the Angus beef starter.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peri-winkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM54onbath, General Manager at 54 on Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding our meal at Level Four,

The team was very pleased that you enjoyed your meals and that staff delivered on our fine dining experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future,

Kind Regards
Catia Viegas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

What a great hotel. We were treated like royals from arrival to departure. The staff are very friendly and attentive, the room is luxurious. Had a wonderful dinner at Level 4 restaurant and the Champagne Bar is great. A fabulous treat for a couple looking to spend some away time from the kids. Worth a visit!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Marile P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catiaviegas, General Manager at 54 on Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at 54 on Bath,

I was so pleased to read your review and that you enjoyed your "Date Night" with us. We certainly wish that all of our guests enjoy their stay with us and once again thank you for a wonderful review.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future,

Kind Regards
Catia Viegas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, I was there for 5 nights for work.

The rooms were very comfortable, all staff were excellent and friendly, the breakfast was fantastic and the access to the brilliant gym next door in the mall was a total bonus.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank DMartinDick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catiaviegas, General Manager at 54 on Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at 54 on Bath,

The team was very pleased to read your review and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future,

Kind Regards
Catia Viegas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The hotel is modern, comfortable and luxurious in most respects. It is situated adjacent to the Rosebank Mall. There is a private, secure walkway from the hotel directly to the mall.

The room I stayed in had most services seen in first class hotels including a fridge stocked with cool-drinks and snacks, complimentary coffee, a safe, complimentary bowl of nuts and sweets. The shower is a bit small but there was a full-size tub also. The bath has a a shaving outlet as well as a shaving/cosmetic mirror in addition the the many large mirrors. The room also had a kettle.

There is complimentary soap, body wash and shampoo/conditioner as well as ample towels. A box of tissues is also provided.

The room also has air conditioning, which I did not use.The beds and pillows were comfortable. The room itself was modern and had a great ambiance.

Service from the staff in room service and reception was great all-round. Request for an iron was attended to promptly. When you arrive at the entrance by vehicle the staff are quick to assist you out of the vehicle and with luggage both during arrival and checkout.

Breakfast is continental as well as hot food. Continental included cereals (wasn't a great selection to my liking), yoghurt and mueseli, danish savoury, croissants, fruit salad, fruit etc. Tea, coffee, cappuccino as served by the staff to the table.Egg, bacon and sausages are also served.

The Rosebank Mall (which is linked to the hotel) has numerous shops including a pharmacy, salons, clothing shops, supermarkets, coffee shops, technology shops etc.

Overall, it was a most pleasant experience staying at 54 on Bath.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Desigan321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catiaviegas, General Manager at 54 on Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at 54 on Bath,

Your review was extremely informative and precise and we appreciate your effort and time in writing the review. We value all of your comments and are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at 54 on Bath. I will certainly share your wonderful review with the team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future,

Kind Regards
Catia Viegas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews