We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$70
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/17
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$61
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/17
Trip.com
US$87
US$50
View Deal
SAVE US$37
Hotels.comUS$62
Expedia.comUS$62
StayForLongUS$87
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
115
130
67
36
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
115
130
67
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main restaurant enjoyed my stay the hotel staff room was spacious conference lounge gym adapter establishment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2020

We hosted a conference for over 200 delegates in October 2019. We practically paid in full (knowing we would have lots of extras that we would need whilst there). The Hotel owes us (NGO) over R100K (refund due). We have sent numerous emails and calls to resolve this and get our refund due. Still nothing 4 months later. Can someone from the Hotel please contact us as it seems they do not want to reply to our emails or return our calls.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 635glynisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnysidepark, Digital marketing at Holiday Inn Johannesburg Sunnyside Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear 635glynisg,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Johannesburg Sunnyside Park Hotel.

We appreciate you taking the time to bring to our attention your experience. All feedback received is taken very seriously and assists us in improving our offering.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience experienced. We have escalated this with our Finance Manager who will be in contact with you immediately.

Once again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience.

kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

It felt like I walked into another time era. The place is unique and Quiet, rooms are spacious and linnen and deco all being carefully selected by holiday inn. AFFORDABLE and well worth every cent spent.
Good luck to the Team bring this hotel back to life and its potential it has I widh you all the best and can not wait to see it nect time.
I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HillviewApartments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnysidepark, Digital marketing at Holiday Inn Johannesburg Sunnyside Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Dear HillviewApartments,

Thank you very much for the kind words & fantastic review! We greatly appreciate the positive feedback & are ecstatic to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel!

We eagerly await your next visit us & thank you once again for the review.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019

Excellent - I liked most the waiters services, food, locations
Rooms were well organized, hospitality
I certify that this review is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business affiliation with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 79171CA029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnysidepark, Manager at Holiday Inn Johannesburg Sunnyside Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2019

Dear 79171CA029,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a rating & review. We are glad to hear that our staff, services and amenities met your expectations.

We hope that you will be back to visit us again soon to create more memorable moments.

Have a lovely day further.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019

The staff is friendly ,professional and very helpful. The chefs were fantastic ,the food was great value for money. Overall a great experience and will definitely comeback soon with my other half me :)

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mfundoxaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnysidepark, Manager at Holiday Inn Johannesburg Sunnyside Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2019

Good day mfundoxaba,

Thank for choosing to stay at the Sunnyside Park Hotel and rating your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are extremely grateful to receive such a great review . We will be sure to pass on your kind words to our Executive Chef & the rest of the team.

We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Sunnyside Park Hotel & look forward to having you and your other half stay with us.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019

Changes made made are impressive one feels that the customers are looked after and there are effort made to to bring a environment that is conducive to the safety and well being of individuals for private use and for bussiness

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emlobelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnysidepark, Manager at Holiday Inn Johannesburg Sunnyside Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2019

Dear emlobelo,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your experience at the Sunnyside Park Hotel.

The team have put a lot of hours in making many changes around the hotel and we take extreme pride in knowing that our guests appreciate it.

Thank you again for the fantastic review & support. We look forward to welcoming you back soonest.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews