We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cruiser34974554465
Pretoria, South Africa

Comfortable- Entrance a bit tricky.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Sept 2023
Clean, comfortable, and the staff very professional.
Just a note that coming from Jhb, the street leading to the hotel is a little tricky to see especially at night. Some better signage will help. Had to do couple u-turns.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 3 209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 200
  • Official Site
    R 2 400
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Courtyard Hotel Rosebank
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 970
R 1 676
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 887
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 850
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 844
1.0 km from Courtyard Hotel Rosebank
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 765
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 347
  • Hyatt.com
    R 1 543
  • Priceline
    R 1 765
6.6 km from Courtyard Hotel Rosebank
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 873
  • Priceline
    R 2 873
  • Vio.com
    R 2 873
  • StayForLong
17.2 km from Courtyard Hotel Rosebank
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 067
R 878
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
7.7 km from Courtyard Hotel Rosebank
Free parking
Pool
R 362
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 303
  • StayForLong
6.2 km from Courtyard Hotel Rosebank
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 050
  • Agoda.com
    R 4 058
  • Booking.com
    R 5 278
2.7 km from Courtyard Hotel Rosebank
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 199
  • eDreams
5.9 km from Courtyard Hotel Rosebank
Free Wifi
Free parking
SUN1 BEREA EXTERIOR
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 499
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
4.2 km from Courtyard Hotel Rosebank
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 058
  • Agoda.com
    R 852
  • eDreams
27.0 km from Courtyard Hotel Rosebank
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Johannesburg
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
95
101
30
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
101
30
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gautrain station two bedroom suite craft market self catering facilities convenient place to stay comfortable hotel pleasant stay location is excellent home away from home rosebank mall zone hospice security rates convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2023

What's not to like? Clean, spacious, extra touches throughout... I wish all hotels could be like this. Great value too.
The 2 bedroom suite offers a double bed and 2 singles. Each room has an en suite, and there's a small lounge and kitchenette. The only downside is lack of charging points for phones in bedroom.
Friendly service 😀

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ayeshabibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2023 via mobile

I rated 1- rooms are old and smelly. The locks on the doors and windows do not work properly. It is extremely loud due to street noise. There are so many small hotels to stay in this was an absolute let down. Do not believe other reviews. I would never recommend anyone stay there. I desperately needed a place to stay for one night. The first room I had smelled so bad I was sitting outside on the balcony. The staff changed my room which was a step above the first one.

Room tip: Avoid this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank StacyC1140
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Agencia/Consultora at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2023

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel of choice, Stacy. Many thanks for the feedback. We’re alarmed that the one room didn’t meet your expectations, and regret that you were experiencing a street noise issue. Completely understandable; in terms of security, feeling secure at our establishment is of utmost importance to us, and enjoying restful accommodation should be a given. We’re very glad to hear our staff accommodated your room exchange. Your satisfaction is extremely important to us, and we hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2023

Excellent establishment and great service from the staff. We experienced a water outage during my stay and the staff had arranged initially that I could get ready at the Courtyard Hotel Sandton and then assisted to transfer my booking.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Happiness59109824575
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2023

The location is excellent, opposite the Gautrain station. Extremely comfortable and clean apartments. Very pleasant and helpful staff. We had a problem with the safe which was dealt with very quickly. Plenty of secure parking.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LightPacker146878
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mr Wentzel von Wielligh, Agency / Consultant at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2023

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2023

The 2 bedroom suites are most comfortable for our visits to Rosebank. A small group visits annually in support of Zululand Hospice and the suite allows adequate space for organizing our purchases in our luggage.
We were allowed the use of our room until our departure for a midnight flight which added immeasurably to our comfort and convenience.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErmaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mr Wentzel von Wielligh, Agency / Consultant at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2023

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. It is always very rewarding to receive such great feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews