We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$70
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/13
Booking.com
US$88
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/12
Agoda.com
US$106
US$60
View Deal
SAVE US$46
Free cancellation until 21/03/12
Expedia.comUS$70
TravelocityUS$70
StayForLongUS$106
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
70
99
30
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
99
30
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room own meals shopping centre self cater reception staff safe parking business trip checking out home from home rooms are spacious jo burg rosebank gautrain lounge security poolside bath
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

The hotel is well situated on Cnr Oxford & Tyrwhitt Ave, Rosebank. It has a homey feel and the room was spacious. However my stay has some unpleasant challenges, no WiFi in my room(some rooms had). I was on a business trip and this was necessary for emails and work. There’s an office close to the reception that was available with WiFi but it was inconvenient to have to go down all the time. The staff were not very empathetic about that and the brief water outage experience. Also when I decided to move to another hotel they made no attempt to stop me or change my room. It could have otherwise been a good stay.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank oyinlolao2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2019

Stayed here for three nights in Jo’burg.

Had some doubts about where to stay. This was good, very secure and just across from the Shopping Centre with loads of dining options.

The room was well equipped.

Breakfast was good.

The dinner option was pretty poor, but was the best available late on a Sunday.

Nice little pool area.

More for business than tourists but it served us well.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

A very nice place to stay if you on a business trip for a few days. Rooms are equipped with a kitchenette so preparing your own meals is not a problem especially if you have special meal requirements. Conveniently situated close to Sandton area and opposite the Rosebank mall.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Lilly1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019

Good location. Courteous staff. Nice spread in breakfast. Dinner has been started recently and has good options. Amazingly good rooms with separate living room and kitchenette. Will definitely visit again. Thanks.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjeetMishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2019

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Chose courtyard as didn’t have car during our stay in Jozi. Location didn’t disappoint. Close to Gautrain to get to Pretoria plus walk to restaurants and cafes in mall. Rooms can be a walk from reception and can be noisy because Rosebank is full of construction including building next door. Reception staff pleasant as were security and housekeeping. We didn’t eat breakfast on site choosing to eat out or self cater so can’t comment on catering. Pool area quiet.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elainep143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews