We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$80
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/12
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$80
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/12
Trip.com
US$98
US$71
View Deal
SAVE US$27
Hotels.comUS$80
Expedia.comUS$80
StayForLongUS$98
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
162
124
58
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
124
58
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east gate tsogo sun second home tambo airport room service recommend this hotel short stay rooms are clean home away from home mall freeway security jhb wifi function comfort establishment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2020

They need to get their act together - room smelled bad, bed cover smelled worse, internent not working, 2 waitrons serving dinner - 2 hour waiit for food, I had to get drinks and dinner orders for my group of 10 then advise bar and kitchen. Noisy neighbours at 23:30 and 04:30 not good - despite having the call management to deal with it - hey didn't. Never going back there and definitely cannot recommned. Best service from William our shuttle driver - an amazing representative. Relief shuttle driver - had the most shocking unco-operative attitude. The staff very friendly, but that doesn't negate the experience.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Hilton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel A Macquet, General Manager at Garden Court Eastgate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear Hilton S

We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay at and experience our hotel, Garden Court Eastgate during your recent trip to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and support is greatly appreciated always and so is your feedback which is most welcomed and valued.

We acknowledge your score and review and take this opportunity to apologise for any inconvenience that may have been caused to you during your stay as a result of the issues experienced as per your comments and especially for not creating a great experience for you, as we usually strive for. We have been trying to make contact with you to discuss your comments personally, regrettable to no avail. The above has been forwarded to the relevant Management for investigation and for corrective action to be taken where appropriate.

We thank you once again for your patronage and support which is always greatly valued.

With renewed appreciation and apologies.

Kind regards

Noël A. Macquet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

excellent good, may be it because it was my first experience with the hotel, it may sound or look like I'm over compensating but truth be outlined I had a wonderful experience especially on the part of ironing I received it on time after requesting for it.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank patrickboqwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel A M, General Manager at Garden Court Eastgate, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Dear patrickboqwana

We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay at and experience our hotel, Garden Court Eastgate for the first time during your recent trip to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and support is greatly appreciated always and so is your feedback which is most welcomed and valued.

The entire Garden Court Eastgate Team is most delighted and very encouraged indeed to read your score and review entitled "Good Service" and especially that you experienced "excellent good, you had a wonderful experience especially on the part of ironing you received it on time after requesting for it". Your feedback have all been humbly noted and shared with the respective Management and staff, for which they are most thankful and appreciative.

We thank you once again for your patronage and support which is always greatly valued and we do look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back to Garden Court Eastgate in the near future, when you are next in Johannesburg.

With renewed appreciation and kind regards

Noël A. Macquet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

The rooms are clean. I always enjoy your breakfast.It’s near to the mall walkable distance and also to the airport. The WiFi is not very efficient especially that I came for business.the staff aregood

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank ojmweemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel A M, General Manager at Garden Court Eastgate, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Dear ojmweemba

We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay at and experience our hotel, Garden Court Eastgate during your two recent trips to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and support is greatly appreciated always and so is your feedback which is most welcomed and valued.

The entire Garden Court Eastgate Team is most delighted and very encouraged indeed to read your score and review entitled "Garden Court Eastgate" and that you found "the rooms are clean, you always enjoy your breakfast, It’s near to the mall walkable distance and also to the airport." We note your comment about "WiFi is not very efficient especially that you came for business" and to this end would like to mention that during load shedding, the hotel has it's own generators to ensure business continuity however, the telecommunications service providers regrettably have limited alternative power supply which therefore impacts on their ability to sustain their services over an extended amount of time. Your feedback have all been humbly noted and shared with the respective Management and staff, for which they are most thankful and appreciative.

We thank you once again for your patronage and support which is always greatly valued and we do look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back to Garden Court Eastgate in the near future, when you are next in Johannesburg.

With renewed appreciation and kind regards

Noël A. Macquet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

Mosquito insenticide should be sprayed in the rooms as I couldn't sleep much on the first night as I killed about six mosquitoes. On the second day I didn't see many mosquito but about thrree of them but couldn't be borded anymore. Thanks.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank ge0rgec0leman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel A M, General Manager at Garden Court Eastgate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Dear ge0rgec0leman

We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay at and experience our hotel, Garden Court Eastgate during your two recent trips to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and support is greatly appreciated always and so is your feedback which is most welcomed and valued.

The entire Garden Court Eastgate Team is most delighted and very encouraged indeed to read your score and review entitled "Feedback".We note your comment about Mosquitoes and would like to mention that generally it is not a problem at this property and therefore an isolated but regrettable event nevertheless. We do keep insect repellant spray at the housekeeping office for these isolated events. Your feedback have all been humbly noted and shared with the respective Management and staff, for which they are most thankful and appreciative.

We thank you once again for your patronage and support which is always greatly valued and we do look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back to Garden Court Eastgate in the near future, when you are next in Johannesburg.

With renewed appreciation and kind regards

Noël A. Macquet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

NON- check with the hotel, not much to be said, cannot comment on this
Kindly provide the receipt as proof of payment for the accommodation on this day will take it from there...lets communicate soon as you have all doc from the hotel with dates etc

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank mamokoenabetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel A M, General Manager at Garden Court Eastgate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Dear mamokoenabetty

We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay at and experience our hotel, Garden Court Eastgate during your two recent trips to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and support is greatly appreciated always and so is your feedback which is most welcomed and valued.

May you please clarify your comments on your review as we were unable to understand what is it exactly that you are referring and/or potentially requesting. You may contact us via email on gceastgate.reservations@tsogosun.com and if you would like, supply us with a contact number that we can call you on.

We thank you once again for your patronage and support which is always greatly valued and we do look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back to Garden Court Eastgate in the near future, when you are next in Johannesburg.

With renewed appreciation and kind regards

Noël A. Macquet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews