We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
W B

Trip to the Hyatt House Rosebank After About A Year ( positive review!!)

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
I recently stayed at this hotel after not being there for over a year, and I must say, it was just as good as I remembered. The service was still top-notch, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing and the hotel is still kept in good conditions. Everything here is clean. My stay at the hotel was amazing and relaxing to say the least ans I highly recommend this hotel.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 4 956
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 917
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 736
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 917
4.7 km from Hyatt House Johannesburg Rosebank
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 588
R 2 560
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 201
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 200
  • Trip.com
5.2 km from Hyatt House Johannesburg Rosebank
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 090
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 732
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 604
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 733
5.5 km from Hyatt House Johannesburg Rosebank
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin room
R 1 050
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 062
  • Agoda.com
    R 728
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 062
1.2 km from Hyatt House Johannesburg Rosebank
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 230
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 230
  • Algotels
    R 1 162
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 230
3.4 km from Hyatt House Johannesburg Rosebank
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 746
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 758
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 758
  • Priceline
    R 1 746
5.7 km from Hyatt House Johannesburg Rosebank
Free Wifi
Free parking
SUN1 BEREA EXTERIOR
R 499
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 499
  • Agoda.com
    R 499
  • Vio.com
    R 498
2.6 km from Hyatt House Johannesburg Rosebank
Free parking
R 1 096
R 878
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 878
  • Algotels
    R 1 050
  • Agoda.com
    R 878
7.2 km from Hyatt House Johannesburg Rosebank
Free parking
Pool
R 2 873
  • Vio.com
    R 2 873
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 873
10.6 km from Hyatt House Johannesburg Rosebank
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 358
  • Priceline
    R 420
  • Agoda.com
    R 237
  • StayForLong
0.6 km from Hyatt House Johannesburg Rosebank
View more hotels in Johannesburg
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
111
36
13
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
36
13
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool king bed great location top floor enjoyed my stay room was clean easy access gautrain station a great stay within walking distance rosebank bathroom hairdryer stove cons adapter pros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The stay was comfortable and the staff was helpful. Staff was accommodating.

The only issue was that the breakfast had very less vegetarian options, otherwise the food was decent.

The hotel is close to lot of restaurants and Rosebank mall and other attractions.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shwetadutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our stay was made very Comfortable due to the outstanding support from Mr. Blessing. We will not forget his hospitality.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Storyteller563386
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2024

The hotel is well located and has all the needs that is necessary for a traveller. I arrived late and my check in was quick and easy.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 769ebrahimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2024

When hotels claim 'home away from home' you very rarely see/experience it. So many rules pasted everywhere and you mostly feel like you are in a military barrack or a camping expedition designed for unruly teenagers. With Hyatt House, this is NOT the case! From the warm, welcoming smile you get at check in, to the helpful staff, you really feel you are at home. It's a space that lets you be you. Treats you like an adult, respects your space and provides everything you need to make your space yours. The cleaning staff are unobtrusive, the breakfast is healthy, the coffee generous and the shared spaces are convivial. The closeness to the Rosebank mall is a plus! Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank femikayode
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2024

We recently stayed at Hyatt Rosebank for a corporate event,
We were a group of 35 people
We had a great time, the service, the food, everything was perfect,
i would like to thank again Kay and her team for their professionalism
I recommand at 100% the Hyatt House Rosebank

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews