We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
vocoHotels
R 3 179
Save more with IHG One Rewards
R 3 171
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Andy Smallman
Johannesburg, South Africa
Comfortable and friendly modern hotel in central Rosebank
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 02 Mar 2024via mobile
Great relaxed stay at Voco Rosebank. Close proximity to all Rosebank restaurants and malls , east walk to everything.
Enthusiastic young staff, well trained and friendly.
Excellent breakfast options and buzzing evening bar and restaurant at Proud Mary on the ground floor.

Suit had fantastic views over roasebank and northcliff, and all amenities, high quality stay
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Uber if you can, parking and traffic is v bad in this area
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
R 3 342
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    R 3 379
0.2 km from Voco Johannesburg Rosebank An IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 2 758
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.8 km from Voco Johannesburg Rosebank An IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
R 2 300
R 1 840
  • Priceline
    R 1 840
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 278
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 300
0.5 km from Voco Johannesburg Rosebank An IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
HolidayInn.com
R 1 642
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 611
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Voco Johannesburg Rosebank An IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    R 3 555
  • Priceline
    R 7 740
2.7 km from Voco Johannesburg Rosebank An IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    R 14 906
  • Expedia.com
    R 16 865
1.9 km from Voco Johannesburg Rosebank An IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    R 1 773
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 181
5.7 km from Voco Johannesburg Rosebank An IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    R 2 850
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 764
4.0 km from Voco Johannesburg Rosebank An IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
    R 3 990
  • Vio.com
    R 3 996
17.1 km from Voco Johannesburg Rosebank An IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    R 940
  • Agoda.com
13064.5 km from Voco Johannesburg Rosebank An IHG Hotel
View more hotels in Johannesburg
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
52
7
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
52
7
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews proud mary storage space valet parking the hotel's restaurant a wonderful stay room was clean modern hotel room service personal touch excellent hotel felt very safe location is great abigail cardio antipodes rosebank barista
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2024

From when we arrived and until we left we knew we had found a very nice hotel. This was my 2sd stay in a Voco branded hotel and it really works. They have found themselves a really nice niche at the top of the 4 stars hotel and you really do not need more at Rosebank. The location is superb, right on the doorsteps of the restaurants and mall. Access is restricted and managed very well by very friendly staff. Both the restaurant and coffee bar are worthy of their own reviews and successes. The rooms are classy and elegant, clean and with a great bathroom. Perhaps the only fault was the lift seemed slow. But that's it. All the staff were really brilliant. Breakfast was 1 of the best ever and with sunshine on the outdoor part, a wonderful start to the day. Oh yes a 2sd bad point, the juice bar could do with being...we... juiced up. We' definitively go back

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Doyen_Journeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathleen Hedges, Owner at Voco Johannesburg Rosebank An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Truly Excellent

Thank you so much for your glowing review following your recent stay at Voco Rosebank! We're absolutely delighted to hear that from the moment you arrived until the moment you left, you felt you had found a very nice hotel.

It's wonderful to know that you've had a positive experience with Voco branded hotels before and that our establishment in Rosebank lived up to your expectations. We take pride in offering a high standard of service and amenities that cater perfectly to our guests' needs.

Our prime location indeed offers convenience and accessibility to the vibrant restaurants and mall in Rosebank, and we're glad to hear that you found the access well-managed by our friendly staff.

We're thrilled that you enjoyed dining at both our restaurant and coffee bar. Creating memorable culinary experiences is something we strive for, and we're delighted to hear that we succeeded in doing so during your stay.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the lift speed. We'll certainly look into improving this aspect to enhance the overall guest experience.

We're truly grateful for your kind words about our staff's brilliance and the quality of our breakfast offerings. It's always a pleasure to know that we've contributed to a wonderful start to our guests' days.

Your feedback about the juice bar is duly noted, and we'll make sure to review and enhance our offerings in that area.

We're thrilled to hear that you definitively plan to return, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic stay!

Kind regards

Kathleen Hedges
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2024

Stayed here for 5 nights during a recent biz trip - from the moment i got out of the car until I departed the interaction with staff was excellent, especially the reception team. The design of the hotel has been thought through well, the rooms are very comfortable and the gym was excellent. Very high standard of house keeping. The food in Proud Mary was top notch, breakfast, lunch and dinners were thoroughly enjoyed. Staff at the bar certainly work hard and it’s a buzzing atmosphere of an evening. Great location. Won’t stay anywhere else in future!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank middlegam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathleen Hedges, Owner at Voco Johannesburg Rosebank An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear middlegam

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during your recent business trip, and for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that from the moment you arrived until your departure, you had an excellent interaction with our staff, especially our reception team.

It's wonderful to know that you appreciated the thoughtful design of our hotel, and that you found our rooms to be very comfortable. We're glad that you enjoyed our excellent gym facilities and that our housekeeping team maintained a high standard throughout your stay.

We're delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed dining at Proud Mary. Providing top-notch food and creating a buzzing atmosphere is what we strive for, and we're thrilled that we succeeded in doing so during your meals with us.

Our team at the bar will be pleased to hear that their hard work didn't go unnoticed and that they contributed to your enjoyable evenings with us.

Our prime location is indeed one of our strengths, and we're thrilled that it met your needs during your stay. We're honored to hear that you won't consider staying anywhere else in the future, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic experience!

Kind regards

Kathleen Hedges
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2024

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights during a recent stay in Johannesburg.

Service at the hotel is excellent - the front desk team are always willing to assist with any requests.

The only challenge we found is that our room faced into the summer afternoon sun, and the aircon in the room struggled to cope. Admittedly, Johannesburg was suffering from a heatwave at the time.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GrantHodgkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathleen Hedges, Owner at Voco Johannesburg Rosebank An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

Dear GrantHodkinson

We would like to thank you personally for taking the time to complete our guest survey sent to you on departure from your recent stay at voco The bank.

We value your positive and constructive comments regarding the warmth and attitude of our team members. It is indeed our core value to welcome all our guests with genuine care and to pamper them throughout their stay with us.
We also acknowledge that you had some challenges with your bedroom aircon and this has been addressed with the engineering team.

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable thoughts with us. Your feedback is of utmost importance to us to improve our service to enable our guests an enjoyable and memorable stay with us.

May we take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to voco Johannesburg Rosebank in the not-too-distant future, for you to experience our hotel at its very best.

Kind regards

Kathleen Hedges
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2023 via mobile

Very conveniently situated in the heart of Rosebank, within walking distance of the train station. The station can be reached from the airport.
There is a large and convenient shopping mall a stones throw away and good security.
The rooms are nicely furnished and front reception staff are very courteous.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daisy Deh-I s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathleen Hedges, Owner at Voco Johannesburg Rosebank An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

Dear Daisy-Deh-I s

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay at voco Johannesburg Rosebank. It’s very much appreciated!

Guest’s perceptions of the service they receive whilst staying at our hotel are the only true yardstick we have for measuring whether or not we have met their expectations. I can therefore assure you that your kind comments are being used constructively to maintain and improve, where necessary, our guest service standards and facilities offered.

Your commendations are highly valued, and I wish to assure you that we have congratulated the team for doing such an outstanding job!

I am delighted to receive your commendations on your experience at our hotel and to hear that our team has lived up to the promise of providing you with genuine and true hospitality.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not-too-distant future.

Kind regards

Kathleen Hedges
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2023

What a great place. The staff are fabulous. The room was spacious and comfortable with separate toilet and bathrooms. The location is brilliant; very close to multiple malls, shopping and food outlets. Also loved 'Proud Mary' the 'in-house' restaurant and bar. The vibe of the place was fantastic and the staff first rate. Out of all the locations we stayed whilst away this is the one that I will be returning to.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gerryk615
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathleen Hedges, Owner at Voco Johannesburg Rosebank An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

Dear gerryk615

We would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay at voco The Bank. It’s very much appreciated!

Guest’s perceptions of the service they receive whilst staying at our hotel is the only true yardstick we have for measuring whether or not we have met their expectations. We can therefore assure you that your feedback is being used constructively to maintain and improve, where necessary, our guest service standards and facilities offered.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not-too-distant future.

Kind regards

Kathleen Hedges
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews