We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 1 371
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
R 1 287
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
28
15
13
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
15
13
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rosebank mall police station pleasant stay load shedding room was spacious south africa place to stay duvet towels accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2023

Everything is wrong here! Mould on the ceiling, dust balls all over, exposed sockets, safe keys only kept by manager, terrible food, not near any transport and unhelpful manager whoeither blames you or screams at her staff. Photos on Google review

Room tip: Just don’t stay here.
Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2023

This is the best place ive stayed at in joburg, my only querry is that they should have a backup generator for loadshedding, but next year me and my woman are definately frequenting the Hotel, price is very affordable

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nvince755456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2023

This was a business related trip I enjoyed the apartment except for the reception ladies yoooo those ladies are inhospitable and unfair I won’t get into extreme details but I was not happy and they are disrespect ful however the space is nice and comfortable only the staff is weird

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Malusi2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2023

When there is load shedding it goes dark because they do not have a generator or the lamps that can be used when there is no electricity. The doors don’t lock properly, which makes a person in the room feel unsafe. They have roaches in the kitchen. The food is not good. I had to order food via Mr D, though i had paid for the food. The towels are yellow not even off white. They are hard and scratchy.

I had asked my company not to book this establishment in future.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank malinda195
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2023

The place is beautiful and ideal for someone not looking to relax and rest. There’s so much noise in the morning from the road with trucks cars taxis hooting. There was no backup for loadshedding which is a bit of a bummer. Besides that the rooms are clean and very big.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ey532888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews