We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well equipped to handle a big group ”

The Grillhouse Rosebank
Ranked #5 of 1 347 Restaurants in Johannesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to The Grillhouse, Johannesburg's most loved and well established premium steakhouse. Established in 1995, The Grillhouse offers the perfect quadfecta in dining - great food, a huge selection of fine wines and malts, stellar service and an upmarket yet warm and hospitable atmosphere. Please check our Facebook page for details of opening and closing times during the festive season and other holiday. The Grillhouse Rosebank Team 22 years of reminding you why you work so hard!
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

We visited the restaurant for a work function with about 32 people in our group. The waiters were well organised and could manage the bug group well. The food was very good and the desert devine, definitely try the chocolate brownies. Overall it was a great experience.

Thank Mr_Thestral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl C, Public Relations Manager at The Grillhouse Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your great review Mr Thestral. We are happy to hear you had a good dining experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 1 656 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2018

The Grillhouse is an instant JHB Classic, priced because the quality is always amazing. For those out of towners a definite stop for a World Class Steak

Thank Warren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl C, Public Relations Manager at The Grillhouse Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your amazing review Warren. We appreciate your support :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We visited on a Friday night and had a nice time! The band was decent , the people watching was interesting and the food was great! I ordered the chicken drummettes with a chicken casesar salad and my family ordered the calamari, ostrich, and snails. My food was okay as you really can't go wrong with chicken and salad, however, my family absolutely loveddddd the snails. So much so that they ordered a second order. This was my family members first time in visiting Katzy's (The Grilhouse) and she stated she had the best snails ever (she is from the US).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wel4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl C, Public Relations Manager at The Grillhouse Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for you great review. We are happy to hear your family members loved the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Best meal I've had in quite some time service was good and I will definitely be seeing this place soon

Thank jl383781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl C, Public Relations Manager at The Grillhouse Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much.

The Grillhouse Rosebank Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Had a very enjoyable meal at the “top of Johannesburg “. Ok I may have made the last bit up but great views from Just outside. Great service and great food

Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl C, Public Relations Manager at The Grillhouse Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review Paul :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grillhouse Rosebank also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to The Grillhouse Rosebank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing